We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Dan K
Sydney, Australia
Wilderness Glam-ping Personified
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2017via mobile
Among the evergreens of Clearwater lies a quiet, luxurious glam-ping experience. Cedar Haven offers the sounds of the wild outside the "tent", along with mini-fridge, modern plumbing and a bed fit for a king inside! The deck with adirondack chairs are ideal for relaxing after a sauna or a self prepped meal in the well equipped outdoor kitchen.
A fantastic way to ease in or out of camping!! All the perks of home with an outdoor twist.
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$219
3.8 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The end of a freat day
Tripadvisor
C$80
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.2 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Room
Tripadvisor
C$99
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free parking
Guest room with king bed(s)
Tripadvisor
C$144
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$144
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
19.1 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
20.3 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
chambre
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
23.5 km from Cedar Haven Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Clearwater
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
55
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
19
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We arrived around 3:00 and were warmly by the owners. Our room was ready and we moved right in. My wife and I met up with another couple. They took Room 2 and we took room 1. The rooms were each half of a lovely log cabin. We stayed for two nights. They also appear to have a larger family unit.

Each room had a small kitchen with microwave stove, fridge, utensils and basic cooking supplies. The bathroom had a good size shower and tub, and lots of hot water. Also a good supply of towels. There is a small deck at the front of each unit and we enjoyed sitting with our friends having a glass of wine. There was also a propane BBQ which we used both nights. The bed was firm but very comfortable and we both slept well. There was air conditioning in the room and fan if you needed. The windows did open and had screens.

The location is about 10 minutes from the centre of town in a very quiet secluded location. You will need a car. It is about 6 or 7 minutes from the information centre to Wells Grey Provincial Park.

Wi-Fi was provided but was still needs a little work. Overall, we all agreed that we would be happy to stay here again next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captains_Rum_Punch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Absolutely loved this place. I think we were one of the first couples to stay in their wonderful new tents. Built in bathrooms, mini fridge, coffee machine and kettle. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out in the morning. This was the perfect escape away from emails and social media...unplugging from the world and connecting with each other. The communal outdoor showers had heated floors and there was even a wonderful sauna right next to them. We will be back next summer for sure!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here overnight on our road trip to Whistler. We were met by the owners who gave us a warm welcome and showed us to our one bedroom cabin. It was spotless and well equipped. We enjoyed using the BBQ and having lunch at the picnic tables provided. The towels and bedding was plentiful and we enjoyed a very restful nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karenrY4261OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the luxury tents for 2 nights. The tents were only recently placed and still smelled like new. It was very nicely decorated and included a small kitchen and toilet. Bathroom was only a few metres away, next to the sauna (!). The beds were really comfortable and the area very quiet. The hostess was very kind and gave us good advice regarding things to do in the area. Unfortunately we weren't able to visit Wells gray park due to the recent wildfires. We definitely advise visiting this place when you're near!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michielb337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We've been to Clearwater for 2 nights and booked a cabin here. The host was extremly helpful an friendly and provided the perfect stay for is. The cabins are well equiped, located on a huge private property. Even a gas operated BBQ set was provided. We highly recommend this unique place.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steffen_WNBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marian S, Owner at Cedar Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews