We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$78
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-25
Expedia.comUS$78
PricelineUS$78
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
36
59
57
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
59
57
16
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

This is our third year staying here. Always convenient and the rooms are clean. Great access to the back parking lot so it’s easy to unload into the room and load to leave early morning. Parking is easy. This place has a liquor store, pub with food and lotto, restaurant is nice and family friendly. New ownership is underway today. Rooms have mini fridge chair and clean beds. Only real complaint I have is the showers. They suck. But the new owners said they will be working on those issues. Yay. Will be back next year to check on the showers.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danaG7346KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Staying in Clearwater, we found 2 unsatisfactory, well, fast foody joints. Not for us. Then we saw Wells-Grey, 2 names with a hyphen yet. Hmmm. Wht a surprise, a delightful waitress full of NYC fast joking and a BC smile. Then gigantic perfect omelettes, local hens be thannked; bread as crisp crusted as the city's best; bacon that was crispier than the toast's crusts, and coffee to blow certain cafes' out the door. Really, in a 2,000 mile trip, we never were more pleasantly surprised. The inn is tastefully decorated, and when we congratulated the manager, she sid, "Oh, THAt waitress? She has more compliments than anything except the food. Of course, nearby for supper is "Hop N Hog", the smokehouse and minibrewery. Clearwater is a resort with access to just-picked and gourmet foodstuffs and happy hens. What a wonderful day-starter: laughter and fresh-as-can-be food well prepared and served by an expert. Halfway from Vancouver to Jasper. Stop reding and go there! The Inn is plesant, the eating super, at leastin the a.m.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We planned to stay one night here on our recent tour of Western Canada. On arrival we drove around the property twice trying to find the entrance. The whole property looked like a bomb site. The entrance appeared to be down a rear alley next to a pile of rubble. All 4 of us decided that we would not want to stay there and we chose to risk losing our money and moved on to Kamloops. This is not therefore a review of the interior or the service but judge for yourselves from the picture of the entrance I have posted. To date we have not had a refund from the hotel or Booking.com.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JUBOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELLSGRAYINN, Guest Relations Manager at Wells Gray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2020

Hi, We are very sorry that we were not able to serve you. We were doing some renovations at that time. Between busy summer and harsh winter Sep, October are the only time we could do that. As major part of the renovations was focused on the front entrance, we had to arrange for secondary entrance and that ally way is actually our garden area. once again we are sorry. Please give us another chance to impress you and I am sure that you will love our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2019

A good location on the highway, older hotel but they are trying to keep it updated. Friendly staff and clean. Restaurant is within the building and close to a gas station if you need to fill up.

You may want to request a room that does not face the highway but it may cost extra.

Room tip: Request a room that does not face the highway if you like quiet to sleep.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Ok for a quick stopover but wouldn't want to stay for any longer. Decor is very dated and had tea bags in the room but no kettle, ask the receptionist for a kettle and she said she didn't have one but would look for one but never heard anymore from her so what is the point of putting tea bags in the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ianbJ9502GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews