We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ozuck
Red Deer, Canada

Great location- rooms are great

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 4, 2023
Rooms have been upgraded. We stayed in King room which was excellent kitchenette with everything you need. Then a Queen room in the older area which was renovated and once again excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
Free Wifi
Winter getaway
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    C$200
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.9 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.4 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$249
    • Vio.com
    2.2 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Autograph
    • Booking.com
      C$156
    • Hotels.com
      C$156
    29.3 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Exterior
    C$137
    C$117
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$117
    • Hotels.com
      C$117
    • BestWestern.com
      C$117
    29.1 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    48.5 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    77.7 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming Pool
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    16.4 km from Christina Lake Motel And Rv Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Christina Lake
    Reviews (11)
    Filter reviews
    11 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    6
    3
    2
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews gas station grand forks dogs kitchenette site lake motel
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 11 reviews
    Reviewed May 22, 2023

    We stayed in a pet friendly room, which was really clean, comfortable and nicely renovated. We found the room to be very quiet and the owners to be exceptionably nice. The lake is a short walk (about 2 1/2 blocks) away, and the main beach area, is a very short drive away, which has a large parking area and sandy beach. There are numerous picnic tables to enjoy your day at the lake. The lake / beach area has a pet friendly section & dogs must remain on leash. There is a gas station across the highway from the motel which is great for picking up some snacks. There was also a food truck across from the hotel for delicious take out food. The only draw back, I would say would be the pool at the motel was closed for repair or closed permanently and the additional businesses beside the motel were closed for repair, which included a restaurant and a laundromat. The closest town for shopping / restaurants is Grand Forks which is about 20 minutes west.

    Room tip: Stock up on provisions in Grand Forks (water, alcohol, snacks etc). If you like to eat at a restaurant, the closest is in Grand Forks.
    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank C3801YBcr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 11, 2023

    I saw this property on multiple occasions when the current owner / operators purchased the site. They have restored the property to a wonderful condition and it was so nice to see! The owners are wonderful people with top-notch hospitality. The location is prime with groceries and booze right across the street. This is easily the best place to stay in Christina Lake and if you're on your way to or from Nelson, Castlegar, Grand Forks etc.

    Date of stay: February 2023
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Senorlukas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 7, 2023

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed, pillows and linens very comfy. The fireplace added to the experience. Had coffee in the room the next morning and got a visit with a little Peanut and the owners while also watching the local deer wander through.

    Can’t wait to come back to try out the food bus!
    Thank you

    Room tip: If you need a snack or a beverage of any kind, the gas station across the street is an easy walk!
    Date of stay: January 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Kara M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 18, 2021

    Stayed two nights mid-August. Room with queen bed, single sofa, a table and two chairs. Table at a dark corner so extra lamp would be nice. Love the two bedside touch lamps with handy electric plug-ins (4 total) and UBS ports. Old-styled wall A/C a bit loud but I slept well! Kitchenette got everything basic you need. Two mini fridges! Bathroom fine. Love the soft carpet. Staff (a couple, owner?) very helpful. Motel on Hwy 3 (but not directly on) at edge of town, one minute drive to the Provincial Park with gorgeous sandy beach and warm water. Gas station, a restaurant, ice-cream shop, cafe, burger and pizza take-out (all with outdoor seatings) within a couple minutes' drive. Also in the vicinity, a short easy loop trail called Christina Creek Trail. Beautiful white lotus flowers abound on the creek under the bridge.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Ahlum
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 16, 2020 via mobile

    The sites have plenty of space with patio & picnic table. We had no problem putting out slides on both sides of our trailer. Recommend a water pressure reducer to connect to your unit. Washrooms are clean.

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank charwyatt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews