We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New Horizon Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Lane Resort & Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Christina Lake)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Totem Motel & Resort(Christina Lake)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victorian Motel and RV Park(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Motel(Grand Forks)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Traveller Motel(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 99(Grand Forks)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountain Lodge(Christina Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
51
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssage roomsandstone roomcovered deckthe ownerthank you so muchthe upper deckfresh fruittwo night staya wonderful stayperfect locationtoastkathleendockcanoelakefridgesite
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I decided to stay at the Sunflower Inn to enjoy BC a little bit more before I continue my journey back home to Montreal. It was fantastic. Great location, superb views, nice hikes and lots more. The sun deck was very relaxing. Huge and delicious breakfast. Very comfortable and cozy rooms. Super clean. Everything that you need is there. Had a great time !

Room Tip: All rooms are great, just depends on your needs and how many people you are.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fannyaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We experienced a lovely and restful weekend at the Sunflower Inn - swimming & canoeing in the warmer waters of Christina Lake. The spacious room was quiet and what a gorgeous view to wake up to each morning! Delicious breakfasts prepared by owner Kathleen & served on the upper decks each morning, gave guests a opportunity to chat & swap tips on lazing away the last days of summer. Kathleen's suggestion of an impromptu bonfire on the beach for dinner was really fun and was just another example of her charming hospitality and willingness to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For 8 days in July we rented a RV site from Kathleen (owner of the Sunflower Inn), just down the road from the BB. We had a beautiful full serviced lot with a deck. It had wonderful tree's for shade and an open space to allow sunshine during the afternoon. We also had a fire pit which we used every night. Just a short walk away we had full access to the private beach, with a dock, slide and diving board. Kathleen was a wonderful host, she gave us a tour of the BB and offered to cook us breakfast one morning if we wanted to take a break from cooking. We also had access to the lower deck overlooking the ocean to use her WI FI. There are 3 beautiful rooms, each having its own bathroom. I would recommend the BB for a wonder, peaceful, relaxing stay, or for the camper, the wonderful, private woody RV site.

Room Tip: For a couple, the Sage room is perfect, you have a patio door right onto the lower deck and a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Made an overnight stay on our way down to the American border and were very sad we could not stay longer. Lovely log cabin style property on the very edge of Christina Lake. The verandah was so close to the water, we could swim off the steps. Wonderful to be able to cool down with a quick swim on our arrival and very peaceful sitting on the verandah early in the morning watching the birds flying. Able to get a very good take away supper at the local sailing club just down the road and breakfast on the verandah was extremely good with our very pleasant and interesting fellow guests. Our stay was far too short and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7CarolC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

An outstanding bed and breakfast. We drove through the rain from Kamloops, only to arrive at Sunflower B&B at Christina Lake in sunshine and were able to get in a quick kayak paddle before meeting some friends for dinner. Despite ‘not ideal’ weather, we had a wonderful time thanks to our host Kathleen and because her B&B is clean, comfortable, and delightful! We awoke in the morning to a delicious multi-course breakfast that definitely filled us up, and the conversation was always interesting and informative. We went for wonderful hikes, including one up to a local waterfall. The B&B is right on the lake and the view is wonderful. Everything you could possibly need is right there – lake access, food storage, a deck, a dock. We were in the bedroom upstairs which was magnificent – clean, very roomy, and oh so comfortable – and the bathroom was the size of a ballroom (even if you don’t care about that, it is really nice). We did see the other two rooms before the guests arrived and they too were fabulous. Try the short drive to Grand Forks for lunch or dinner. We would definitely go back to Sunflower B&B and can highly recommend this gem of a B&B.

Room Tip: Seems all three rooms are great, just a consideration of needs and preferences.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babs0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews