We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bobtaplin
Osoyoos, British Columbia, Canada

all that i need

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 19, 2023
my fourth stay at the lakeview....clean, fridge ,microwave, 50 inch tv with shaw/roku....rooms have been renovated recently,nice barbeque lounging area outside. perfect location in Christina Lake,Great owners/managers......Always my first choice when working in the area
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this review
Responded Nov 17, 2023
Thank you for your review and returned patronage. It is our pleasure to be able to welcome you back. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Tara and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Winter getaway
C$150
C$130
  • Priceline
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$150
  • Vio.com
    C$130
1.8 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 queen beds in renovated rooms
C$146
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$142
  • Hotels.com
    C$142
  • Priceline
    C$142
0.5 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
C$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$115
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • Vio.com
    C$115
2.0 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$195
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$197
  • Tripadvisor
    C$195
1.9 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luna Bed & Breakfast
C$159
C$142
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
17.3 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$145
  • Expedia.com
    C$135
  • Hotels.com
    C$135
18.3 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$99
  • Agoda.com
    C$99
18.6 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
  • Priceline
    C$149
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
19.5 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
C$156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$156
  • Priceline
    C$156
  • Expedia.com
    C$156
28.9 km from Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Christina Lake
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
153
50
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
153
50
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bbq area room was clean the owner kitchen unit definitely stay here again within walking distance separate bedroom great sleep grocery store nice walk covered area big chain hotels nice place to stay new flooring staff are great we arrived early
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2023

There for a golf week at Christina Lake Golf Course. Can't say enough about this place. This is a great family run motel that has steadily improved over the years. We've stayed there many times over past ten years and have always found the owners to be very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable. We always reserve a kitchenette, and they are well stocked with appliances. TV's work fine. Love the chairs and tables outside the rooms and the picnic table and fire pit areas. Although it doesn't have a swimming pool, it's not a need as the lake and swimming area is close at hand as well as the golf course is a 5 minute drive away. Although a lot of the restaurants and stores are seasonal its a 15 minute drive to Grand Forks. The Huckleberry's market down the street is awesome and well stocked at reasonable prices. Good bakery, and there's a pizza and dollar store within five minute walk.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 450penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2023

Thank you for your review and appreciation of our efforts. It is our pleasure to be able to be able to welcome you back. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Tara and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2023

Reception was excellent. Room was very comfortable and clean. The outdoor area was picturesque and comfortable and I was able to enjoy my supper there and to catch up on my novel. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cymrucoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2023

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the setting and that you were comfortable. Hope you can return.
Best regards,
Tara and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2023

Clean and comfortable room. Convenient for the golf tournament at Christina Lake. Having the firepit is nice to have a drink with friends outside and use of barbeque. I have been staying there the past 7 years.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kswither
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2023

Thank you for your review and patronage. We love welcoming back smiling faces. We look forward to your next stay.
Best regards,
Tara and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2023

This is a very cute little motel and it was super clean. We loved the bbq gazebo with the adirondack chairs around a fire pit. There are nice touches everwhere - flower baskets, ambience lighting, outdoor chairs. Just down the road was a fabulous Taco food truck, so after checking in it was easy to find dinner.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wwrigh357400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2023

Thank you for your review and appreciation of our efforts. We hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Tara and Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2023

The room was nice, great for three people
It smelled old and musty so I had to buy a candle
The fridge froze all my just bought vegetables and fruits
Couldn’t turn the temp down
And the stove elements sometimes worked, some times didn’t or did not at all
Cleaner chose to remove things from my room without asking
The staff was nice and polite
Wished the cleaning was done with more than just a towel switch out too

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank journeygirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara Bobocel, Owner at Lakeview Motel (B.C Canada), responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2023

I'm sorry to hear that the daily housekeeping was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, so if you stay with us in the future, please let us know if there are any issues so we can remedy them immediately. Our housekeepers must have missed adjusting the fridge temperature. We usually check this after each stay as some guests turn the temperature quite low for beverages. We were unaware of an issue with the stove element, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. In regards to the room having a musty smell, this is not something anyone has reported before. There are sometimes food smells in the kitchen, and we always air out the rooms between guests and use an ionizer if necessary. I hope you will give us a try again in the future. We'd love an opportunity to welcome you back and win you over.
Best Regards,
Tara & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews