We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JoseKaleden
Kaleden

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 23, 2014
This place is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, pub, grocery store, liquor store / agencies, and bakery. Small beach nearby and main beaches within 5 minute drive. 12 mile warm lake to swim, boat, fish snorkel, water ski, or just enjoy the sun and beautiful scenery. If you don't want to tent , rent a suite or one of many trailers available.
Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Winter getaway
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Totem Motel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$115
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • eDreams
    C$115
0.4 km from Totem Motel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.3 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    2 queen beds in renovated rooms
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • StayForLong
    • Agoda.com
    2.2 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    C$250
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      C$250
    • Vio.com
    0.0 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming Pool
    C$149
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      C$149
    • Agoda.com
      C$149
    • Vio.com
      C$149
    16.0 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$145
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$145
    • Hotels.com
      C$145
    • Priceline
      C$145
    17.6 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$109
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      C$109
    • Agoda.com
      C$109
    17.9 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$179
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      C$149
    • Expedia.com
      C$149
    • Priceline
      C$179
    18.9 km from Totem Motel & Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Christina Lake
    Reviews (35)
    Filter reviews
    35 results
    Traveller rating
    9
    11
    2
    1
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    9
    11
    2
    1
    12
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    29 - 34 of 35 reviews
    Reviewed January 20, 2014

    For the price and location, this is a great place to stay at the warmest lake in Canada. The fact that they have the only pool in the area is also a bonus for the kids. We walked everywhere including the beach. We have brought our motorhome there to "camp" and also stayed in the suites. Very hospitable and they include BBQs for our use. Many of our friends have been introduced to the campground and shared they enjoyed their stay. Instead of staying in Grand Forks, we highly recommend this resort.

    Karen Y

    Date of stay: September 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank 686kareny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 20, 2013

    Great location close to the beach and nice areas to walk. Kids loved it, especially the pool! Owners were very welcoming and friendly but extremely busy! We stayed in a suite that had everything we needed which was nice because we didn't bring all the little extras (i.e. cork screw!) also equipped with a bbq and a gazebo to shade from the sun. Camping would have been fun because they have fire pits and the kids were wanting to do smores, maybe next trip. Cute place that is not a huge, busy campground and nice and quiet at night. Overall we had a great time and look forward to going back!

    Date of stay: August 2013
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Henry B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 8, 2013

    Hi, we took the family to Cristina Lake three years in a row and this last visit stayed at Totem. There was so many good things about this place, and just a few bad. First the good, the pool was a huge feature for everybody, if they built some slides or more kid stuff this place would thrive. The management was lacking and it showed but over all we are going back. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned but were perfect for our needs. The resort over all was so nice and close to all the action with out being in the main stream of it all. If management could step it up, we would never stay anywhere else.

    Date of stay: August 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank jd d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 18, 2013

    Great stay! Clean and comfortable huge rooms with kitchenettes . Best value. Gorgeous location, close to quiet beaches and ice cream shop!
    Thank you for the wonderful stay, see you again soon!
    Stay @ the totem if you're @ the lake!

    Date of stay: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Frontallobe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 7, 2012

    Just came back from Christina lake and we camped at this campground for more than a week. No comments for the motel and permanent trailers they have for rent. I haven't been in any of them so it is not fair to comment on those - I comment only on the campground:
    The Good: 1) The campground has the only swimming pool in the area, it is very refreshing but they could clean of the bugs at least once a day (I'm not picky just that they have to get a little bit more involved in the camp management). 2) The location is good - two minutes to a comunity beach where you can lay on the sand - although very crowded because it is the size of a big lot house - still a beach. 3) The campground is not too big - around 10 full hook-ups, 8 water & power, 7 or 8 permanent trailers & 5 motel units. So the campground not beeing so big then it is a little bit quiter than the other ones where I saw probably hundred of units. 4) Close to an ice cream place and burger outfit that the kids can walk there (not the small kids - teenager ones).
    The bad: 1) Only two toilets, two sinks and two showers for men and the same for women. 2) No dish washing station (although on the fence is one advertised). 2) The place is for sale so I think they do not put the same care as it would be if it was not for sale - that's my opinion.
    The ugly: 1) When we left and discharged our black and grey tanks it took more than an hour because some of the water (with all the stuff in it) got out on the ground at an adjacen site through the sewer hook up - so we had to wait so the water would not get on the whole area although it was a three meter pond left behind. 2) No lids on the hook ups so sometimes you can smell the odors. 3) At the end of the day it was some sort of disgusting to go to the bathroom and washroom. They clean the bathrooms in the morning but they should do it at least three times a day - I've seen one of the men toilet getting out twice (on long weekend they had a family reunion with 70 people so imagine). 4) The garbage pick up was done only once a day even if the campground was full for the long weekend. Probably it will be OK for the regular days but when you have the place full with all that heat.

    Date of stay: August 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Travelerspain75
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews