We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
43
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs salmon great bear rainforest the owner place to stay awesome tour red cedar these cabins front porch williams lake thank you so much full kitchen black beans leonard ellis petroglyphs bears
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful,absolutely wonderful.
We spent our wedding night in one of Leonards cabins a year ago, and it was the perfect setting to end our day.
The cabin was charming to look at from the ourside, upon opening the door it was so much more than expected. From the beautiful wood banister to the kitchenette, everything was welcoming.
Would highly recommend Bella Coola Grizzly Tours as a place for your destination wedding. With the beautiful mountains as a backdrop, and the stunning cabins for everyone.
Next time (and there WILL be a next time) we plan to stay longer to take a tour with Mr.Ellis.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blushingbride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I have been staying here annually for a few years and have always had a great experience. The cabins and suites are clean, comfortable and super 'homey'. The staff have always been helpful and very nice/ friendly. It is evident that the owner takes great pride in caring for the grounds and his guests. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great experience in the bella coola valley!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I drove from Williams Lake all the way to Bella Coola to experience Canada’s wildlife and nature at its best! We were lucky to stay in one of Leonard’s cozy little log cabins in Hagensborg. The cabins have a grill on their front porch where you can really enjoy those warm summer evenings with a nice bbq. We went out on different tours with Leonard on his boat, where we saw lots of wildlife and one of the biggest cedar trees (really impressing)! We also had a soak in the natural finish hot springs which you can only reach by boat. On our last day we visited an elderly man who still smoked fish in his old smoking house as the natives used to back in the days.
All in all one of the best experiences we had so far in Canada! The long drive to Bella Coola was absolutely worth it and we can only recommend to stay with Bella Coola Grizzly tours and join one of their jaw-dropping trips out on the sea!

Alessia and Kevin
Switzerland

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ACWehrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

If you're looking to have your breath stolen away by a vista so full of life and majesty, you can only stare in dumbfounded wonder.... you needent look any further.
Bella Coola Grizzly Tours gives you what money could never buy. An experience so unforgetable you'll be telling your friends and family for years to come about the time you went to Bella Coola and toured out into the fjiord to see Orcas, Otters, and many other kinds of sea life. Then rode a private shuttle to where you could get close enough for high quality photos of a Mother Grizzly and her cubs, but at safe enough distance not to disturb them in their natural habitat of the river where they fish for salmon.
After such busy days you get to return to the cozyiest cabin with an outfitted kitchen brand new everything and CUSTOM CEDAR STAIR CASES! This man has obviously spared no expence when he set out to give his patrons the very best experience that this humble comunity has to offer.. well done sir well done indeed.

Room tip: Speak to Leonard, the owner, he's got a cabin for every type of traveler or tourist.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DMClongroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stunning cabins. Great staff. Thank you for the great hospitality and sharing your knowledge of the valley.
Thank you again to the owner Leonard Ellis for the Fantastic stay at Your Beautiful resort. Will definitely be staying at Grizzly tours again and again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews