We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Yorkton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Yorkton
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
esterhazy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We received a gift certificate for the bridal suite after not being able to use it due to it being booked three times we decided to change it for a king suite and go on New Years eve. Big mistake. The room was dated and smelled of chlorine, the tv was fuzzy and the air conditioner had a sign on it because it didn't work properly. The dude behind the counter when we arrived wanted to know why we were given the certificate (non of his business) and then proceeded to tell us about the manager whose name was on our certificate had been fired for stealing money from the hotel and almost insinuated that our certificate may not have been legit. I don't know who was manager at that time and frankly I don't care. I go for a night away from my own troubles don't need to hear yours. The icing on the cake was no continental breakfast because it was New Years. Apparently no one needs to eat on New Years at a full service hotel. We went to McDonalds for breakfast, they don't worry about paying their staff stat pay. Will I ever stay in this dump again NO, will I recommend it to you or anyone else? NO! Save your money. Sleep in the car.

Room Tip: Don't be by the pool, very musty and humid
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    58
    89
    46
    33
See reviews for
100
28
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Poor service for the price! Rooms are old, in poor condition and my sheets had cigarette holes in them. The staff were slow and rude and failed to respond to simple requests, like can you please stop the 10 kids from running down the halls at midnight. Only plus is the location

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
I apologize to you for thebad experiance. We have replaced all sheets and bedspreads recently and inspected all sheets in our hotel. I personally didnt see any burn holes. We have 1 person on shift from 11 to 7 am and since this incident I have spoken to our night auditor and gave him clear instructions on how to deal with unruley guests. I apologize if anyone was rude as we do not tolerate this in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yorkton hotels

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I'm very disappointed with the Ramada in Yorkton. We stay here often because of an elderly parent. This time we booked a room with one queen bed. There was no bar fridge in the room. There were hot wires from the computer connections under the desk, I thought the router wasn't connected...and reached down to separate some of the wires and got a shock. The bathrooms at the Ramada are very small and now that they put in the curved shower rods the door doesn't open very wide, the exhaust fan in the bathroom is useless it doesn't do anything to remove humidity yet it looks like a new appliance. The Ramada offers a continental breakfast but there were no hot items on Monday because it was a holiday here in Canada and on Tuesday the cook forgot to show up for work. The continental breakfast consists of bread, dry cereal, pastry on occasion, yogurt and two hot items if your lucky enough to get down there when they're in the warmer, the scrambled eggs are rubbery and the bacon very greasy...so disappointing for a hotel that used to serve a wonderful breakfast even if it was off a menu. I would rather pay less for a room and get a better breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvs2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I have stayed here frequently over the years and stayed again last night. Its probably the best hotel in Yorkton but that isn't saying a whole lot. The rooms are fine although the bathroom is a bit small. The heating/ airconditioning units are fairly noisy and can not cope if its a really hot day.
There aren't enough staff on the front desk to both check in people and answer the phone and I think they are not well enough trained either. There always seems to be some line up and when I phone to make a reservation I can be put on hold a long time.
The cleaning staff seem to do a good job and the beds are comfortable.
There is a decent pool area with a slide and hot tub and sauna.
The breakfast is OK although (as with any of these breakfasts) the eggs are overcooked. This morning there were no eggs and/ or bacon so I went and checked out and by the time I got back they had just managed to bring new bacon.
I can't comment on the food other than breakfast because I wouldn't risk eating there given the attitude of the staff.
Its probably the best alternative in Yorkton, though. Price for one night came to around $130.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskWolfhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Yorkton, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
We apologize for the service you had. We do not tolerate rudness from any staff, and have since I hired new front desk staff. This should not be an issue anymore.Thank you for taking the time out to comment and be assured that these issues should not be a problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here while on business in Yorkton. Upon checking in, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to shopping facilities and restaurants, and the area it is in appeared to be clean and safe. The hotel itself looks and smells clean and I found my room to be quiet, clean, and comfortable. Not the newest in terms of style, but it did the trick. It was not the most modern of places, but I guess that was makes it more affordable than other nearby hotels. Being a travelling business person my only disappointment was the room lacked a decent desk to do work on.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastadutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The price was right but we went there for a couple of nights of relaxation. The first room offered us was next to one occupied by a family with kids who were squealing and whooping it up. We asked for a room in a quiet location and were given one overlooking the pool area! Not much improvement but I didn't feel like going back to the desk clerk who didn't seem too interested in anything. The next morning we went for the complimentary breakfast at 9:30 (available until 10:00) to find the orange juice was out, the packages of marmalade were dried out, there were only a few hash browns left and the warmer of scrambled eggs only had a few scrapings left. When I finally managed to track down one of the staff she went to get more orange juice but by the time she did that it was 9:45 and when I asked about the eggs I was told they would not be bringing out any more. On the plus side, the checkout staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairietravellerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Mu husband, granddaughter and I stayed at the Ramada on August 16. The hotel was full, but I had booked ahead. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate. The continental breakfast was really excellent. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to let the hotel know exactly how many people will be in the room. Ask about discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
131 reviews
2.4 km away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
2.0 km away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yorkton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yorkton

Property: Ramada Yorkton
Address: 100 Broadway Street E., Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 0K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Yorkton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown core of Yorkton, the Ramada is the city's only full service hotel offering amenities for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Yorkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Best Western Yorkton
Yorkton Best Western
Ramada Yorkton Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing