We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta admit, its not a bad hotel,there is worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stay at this Comfort Inn & Suites in yorkton,they have good staff that take care of problems like a room change or something,and i stay here lots because of my work.Close distnace for walking to the mall, walmart, and a variety of fast food right near this place.I know they have had internet problems in the past, and theyre working on it, but it still remains choppy most times, so dont rely on it if you need it for business work.A tip i recommend,reserve a room, and get a confirmation number when you do, ive learned it to be important there when booking ahead of time! The early morning staff are helpful to me, and the free breakfast is enough to get you going.Rooms are to be expected,but your there to sleep after all.get a suite in this place, worth the extra bucks, if you want to feel more at home.Theyres not more budget minded places around.This place also has the magnetic attraction of road crews who get in late as a last choice,and ive gone thru lots of night of noise and roudy parties that have happened there,but you lock your door, and try to sleep anyhow.Just get up early and hit the breakfast room,before the masses take it over.Im not saying this is an all time occurance, but of all the times i stay ther, usually in 2 week durations, ive seen everything there.Just my tips on staying there,so dont be afraid,beacuse there is way worse down the street!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

Well, Yorkton is a very hard place to find a room, we should be thankful that we had a place to sleep at all, but the value of this place is what you expect from a $45 roadside hotel. For $118 I would expect a bit more! It does have a mini fridge, microwave, in room coffee maker, so if your their say as part of a work crew and want to be able to re-heat meals and live out of your room for a few weeks, I would reccomend it for that. But...the hotel is very cheaply made, floor gives as you walk on it, you can hear everything from the floor above, and the hallways. In the hallways thier is tiles missing, bathroom int he room is "rusty", which is the town's water, but I think they could clean it better. Furniture is cheap low quality, beds are cheap as well and worn out, neet to be replaced, pillow was 1" thick and anything but fluffy, could of got a better rest on a slice of bread.
I guess to cap it all off, it's just rough around the edges plain and simple! Stay else whre, if you can find a room!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJC_84_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Hotel needs numerous upgrades but did receive good service at the front desk.
Beds are lumpy...Rooms are Tidy but not Clean...I hope the city of Yorkton builds new hotels before my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airdrie_brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Stayed on business at this location several times over the last 5 years. It's okay and given the limited choices that Yorkton has to offer for the business traveller I will stay here from time to time. Room is clean. It is pretty much a typical Comfort Inn but have stayed in better ones. In a nutshell -- it's an okay stay - nothing to rave about but not unacceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

The wireless is terrible. Sketchy connections everywhere. Unsecured and it drops out constantly or is not available. Do not stay here if you require high speed access for business. The beds are pretty lame also.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank fullcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We used to stay there all the time. It seems to go thru managers alot. On one occasion there was a Young man from Alberta running the hotel. It was the greatest stay we have ever had there. Then there is a lady running it now who is rude to customers and her staff, the place is falling apart and there seems to be no idea on how it should be run. The place is in dire need of a reno, clean up! I will be doing some study on how to find out who the owner of this property is. I would also reccomend that a health inspector take a look at the place. Never again will we stay there again I would rather stay in the Ho Jo across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Will not get our business again! Very unprofessional manager. Back peddled and justified without hearing out the customer. Obviously, no class or managerial experience. Place was dirty and hot tub is down for over a year so far. They do not tell you this when you are booking. When you book with Comfort Inn you expect a certain class of service not at this hillbilly hotel will NOT have your expectations met. Rooms are noisy and room was not cleaned or beds made on the second night of our stay. Problems of billing charges from other people's rooms onto our credit card was a non issue and I was told by the manager "I should not been upset by this because they would have noticed their "MISTAKE OF over 200.00 on our credit card". The manager must be a psychiatrist on the side because she even tells you how to feel! She explained that the staff could easily touch other buttons and have room charges charged to the WRONG CREDIT CARD! They must have chimps on night shift! We stayed there in the fall but figured we would give them another chance. At that time we were charged twice for the same night! It took TWO months to fix the problem. SLOW or what! The breakfast they offer is nothing fantastic to speak of but it is sort of edible. The breakfast room is not overly clean but passes. The rooms themselves are getting very worn and dated, definitely not worth the money. There is a newer hotel down the road next time and our family reunion booking of 20 rooms will be made there!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheglobe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
0.3 km away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#8 of 9 in Yorkton
257 reviews
2.7 km away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Yorkton
134 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
2.2 km away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 22 Dracup Ave N, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range: $97 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yorkton
Yorkton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing