We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Lodge Hotel.
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We tried booking this through an online company that totally messed up our reservation. When my husband phoned the hotel directly, they helped straighten things out and gave us an even better rate. We were very impressed with their friendly and helpful customer service. We had three rooms booked. We did notice that there was lack of consistency between the three rooms. Maybe some of them are not remodeled yet. One room had both a fridge and a microwave, one room had just a microwave and the other room had neither. On their website it says that all rooms come with a microwave. The beds in two rooms were very comfortable and the beds in the other were hard. The rooms were all very clean. Enjoyed using the wifi. Their hotel rates are very reasonable compared to the other hotels. For a town of around 15, 000 people I am an amazed at the room rates of the hotels in Yorkton. I am going to Victoria BC in a few months and I can get a room there for much less. We would book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if your room has a microwave and fridge if this is something you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SandraLea40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    24
    21
    5
    14
See reviews for
35
14
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

we stayed at the yorkton howard johnson over new years( we had reservations at another hotel but they were rude and we felt that we were a bother to them) hojo yorkton made us feel right at home.rooms were clean and newly updated . Restaurant had awesome homemade cooking. Frontdesk were very friendly and helped us with directions . we had problems with the internet but the general manager actually came right to our room and got our computer going Cheers to hojo yorkton and thankyou for a very memorable stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cassey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Howard Johnson Inn in Yorkton! The staff were very polite and considerate. I had some problems with the tv in our room. I called the front desk and they had someone some immediately to fix it... the rooms are comfortable and clean. Very impressed with the front desk service, management and cleanliness. I will most certainly enjoy another stay here once again when I pass through Yorkton!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Average J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The rooms although very outdated, were very CLEAN (which is very important). I was disappointed that the waterslides were shut down, it was half the reason I chose there instead of another place.
The hotel is situated in a good spot near several stores and restaurants (although this could make it a bit loud depending where your room is). The staff was helpful and friendly, although I had problems with extra charges on my bill that took over 2 weeks to be resolved. However, after speaking to the right person the charges were reversed.
All in all, for 117$ you might be able to find somewhere better, but I am sure there are way worse places!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We expected something reasonable...especially for the $89 we were quoted.The woman at the front desk needed a shower in the worst way...We walked into our room,tired from a long drive and simply wanting to collapse for a few hours,then continue our journey but on inspecting the grungy,dirty,extemely dated room (with the cheapest matresses one could possibly find) we decided there was no way we were going to stay.The parking lot and outdoor steps leading upstairs were hazardous and falling apart,but we navigated our way back to the front desk and told her we decided not to stay,and she immediatly called for a room check on the phone...what were we going to do,take some filth with us?We have stayed in $60 a night motels that were FAR better than this...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savemice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Oh my, give this hotel a pass. It's dated, noisy, the breaker blew twice in our room, the front desk staff were less than friendly, the waterside stairs are covered in rust, the slide itself has been patched so many times it's uncomfortable and questionable...oh, and the waterside doesn't open until 5 pm during the week.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Last renovation 1988 ish
Cold rooms with noisy heaters.
Lots of road noise from the outside doors.
Restaraunt - a joke

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDSchro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yorkton hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Yorkton East
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Yorkton
0.3 km away
Ramada Yorkton
Ramada Yorkton
#9 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Redwood Motel
#7 of 9 in Yorkton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.7 km away
Home Inn & Suites - Yorkton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Lodge Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Lodge Hotel.

Property: Broadway Lodge Hotel.
Address: 207 Broadway St E, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3K7, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Yorkton)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Lodge Hotel. 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finding a place to stay in Yorkton ? Broadway Lodge is budget hotel, bargain rates & cheap deals. But Surprise with Nice bedding !, Our hotel mixes creativity with your needs and preferences to bring your stays affodaable and comfortable whether one night stay or extended stays with uniquely inviting environments. you'll be astonished at the new bedding, and rates we provide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Lodge Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Yorkton Hotel Yorkton
Howard Johnson Yorkton
Yorkton Howard Johnson
Broadway Lodge Hotel. Yorkton, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing