We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place owners and region”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Rosiers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Noyant, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vikki H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place owners and region”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Gite was lovely and the pool was fantastic for the girls who spend many a day and night in there. Teresa and Roy were so helpful and friendly couldn't do enough to make our stay as good as possible. The surrounding area is a joy to explore and the markets are great make sure you save room for all the things to bring back!!! Hopefully come booking to go back again soon and this time get some wine tasting in :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the privacy of the property
Liked least: Nothing it was all great !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your excellent review we are so pleased when our guests enjoy their holiday with us, there is so much to do in this area.
We would be very pleased to see you all again
Best Wishes
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wouldbego...
Colchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for all”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited as a couple and only used the downstairs bedroom and shower but this cottage would be great for families as previous reviewers have said. Teresa and Roy were good hosts and the cottage facilities were first class.
As my other half is a non flier we have, over the years, rented many places throughout France and Les Rosiers rates as one of the best, especially with respect to the dealings with the owners both during the booking process and the stay. When we first started renting in France we both worked so self catering was not part of the plan exceot for breakfasts and some lunches and we ate out in the evenings. Now in our seventies, well in in my case, we still eat out and we found good places to eat within reasonable distances. We left details with Teresa and Roy who are going to include them in the excellent folder of local information that they have provided.
One last point not mentioned in previous reviews ia the very good wifi connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease and convenience.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you for your excellent review, our gite is good for couples as well as for larger families as it is very spacious and could easily accommodate four adults two children plus a younger child sleeping in a cot
We are so pleased you staying in our gite, as well as the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villedieu-les-Poeles, France
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and also the Loire region.
Being only twenty minutes from the Loire River there is plenty to do and see, castles, vineyards. We also have some good horse riding stables nearby and are only forty five minutes from the race track at Le Man which some of our guests have enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you for your fantastic review. We would love to see you all again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
Teresa and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NI_Travel...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little week of bliss!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fabulous week at this cottage. We received a very warm welcome and thoughtful welcome hamper from the owners, which set the tone for a fantastic stay (my son even enjoyed an egg from the hens for breakfast!) The accommodation has everything a young family needs (stair gates, potties, steps, to mention a few things) and the outside space is perfect. We spent many afternoons enjoying the garden, having a BBQ, playing in the pool and practicing our swing ball and badminton skills! The rural location is so tranquil - the only sound to be heard is the birds. The owners are very friendly and thoughtful and are on site to answer queries/ make recommendations. We highly recommend this accommodation and plan to return sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Than you very much for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your holiday the hamper is most welcome after a long journey with our guests when traveling with young children we are pleased you enjoyed it, hope to see you all again
Kind Regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed the area. We hope to see you in the future and you will be most welcome.
Best wishes
Roy and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveller...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winter Heaven”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A truly delightful place to stay, chill out and do as little as you could wish for.
The property is in a quiet area, but easy to find.
Owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
The accommodation was excellent and everything you could ask for in a holiday home was there.
Lots to do within short drives should you feel the need to do something.
There are several local markets to visits, you could do a different one every day should you choose to.
All in all the perfect location to re charge the batteries so to speak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review, hope to see you again in the future
Kind Regards Teresa and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing