We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic walking holiday from start to finish”

Fairlands Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairlands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Nassington B&B and Inns
St. Neot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Romantic walking holiday from start to finish”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We arrived via Nene Valley Steam Railway to Yarwell Station from Peterborough. At Yarwell, there is a fantastic view of the lake(s) and a footpath, only, with a sign saying 'Nassington 20mins'. Ann & John at Fairlands can supply you with a footpath map on request. Wonderful walking holiday with poppy fields and bridleways and wonderful Cotswold-like scenery & houses. We walked to Wansford and back (6 miles), and from Oundle to Fairlands (6 miles each way). Ann & John kindly gave us a lift to Oundle to make the walk possible. Their 2/3 acre garden is delightful, and a surprise treat was their artwork around the 15th century farmhouse. We ate at top-notch Queens Hotel in Nassington

Room Tip: Arrive at Yarwell by NV Steam Rail from P'Boro
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Lonely-Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Ann and John's B&B is the definition of serenity. The room was spotless and cosy, the garden is a swathe of green and the area is postcard perfect. We had a short but welcoming stay and they were even kind enough to drive us to the wedding we were attending in a nearby village. If we return to Nassington we'll definitely be staying at Fairlands again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psephos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My wife & I stayed at Fairlands for the fourth time last month for a long weekend. Always a warm welcome, very comfortable, great breakfast. The B&B is a listed building and has a great garden. The village of Nassington has many buildings of local stone and is surrounded by many similar villages which makes it a very attractive area to visit for walking, visit local Nene Valley Railway and eat at local hostelries.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gunner74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I was alone and working away for a week in Peterborough and was looking for an alternative to the grim travelodge in town. I struck gold with this lovely B&B run by Ann & John in their characterful cottage home. The classic English village of Nassington is quiet and pretty and only 10 mins drive from Peterborough. You get a warm welcone and good conversation if you want it. They have two double rooms. A couple of local pubs do food one very good and pricey, the other standard pub fare at a standard price. I shall definitely be back either for work or to go visit nearby, palacial Burghly House one weekend

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouseontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassington
3.1 km away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
790 reviews
3.4 km away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#14 of 27 in Peterborough
338 reviews
6.7 km away
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Queens Head Inn Nassington
Queens Head Inn Nassington
#6 of 35 in Peterborough
308 reviews
3.0 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Elton
165 reviews
1.7 km away
Castle Farm Guest House
Castle Farm Guest House
#8 of 35 in Peterborough
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fairlands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 Church Street, Nassington, Peterborough PE8 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough > Nassington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing