We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic pub

Looking for a warm inviting place to have a locally brewed beer? Make your way to the Tap and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
TerriHendrix
via mobile
Ale & cider festival 2018

This fine drinking establishment just keeps getting better & better. Live bands,comedy and open mic... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Peter M
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro pub friendly atmosphere staff are great real ale ales games gin
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Visited many times now and always a warm welcome even when it’s busy. Friendly clientele mostly 30 plus of age so no rowdy youngsters and music to suit the more mature ear.

Beers constantly changing which is the main attraction but if you are looking for a pint of lager think again! Tap and barrel sells great beers and ciders traditionally served straight from the barrel. Some people don’t like this but try it you will be surprised.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank andrew8323CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Love this little gem located in the center of Wigston. Quirky, fun, friendly and cosy. A fun selection of games are available to make your visit a unique one.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Davidsidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

A small most friendliest pub in Wigston. Staff are great and go out your way to help. The beverages are great and an awesome selection to choose from.
Always welcoming. Great work guys, this is my regulars now !

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank annasmith334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Went for a cheeky beer on the way home from shopping. Ended up staying for a while. Service brilliant and super dog friendly. (Dog treats on the bar and dogs allowed in the pub).

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank W1898JKpaulaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

I was recommended by a friend to try the place out. I live in wigston so I went for a few beers with my mates. Oh and what a place. The beer is the real deal ale with an amazing selection to choose from. The ale is amazing!!!
The lady serving at the bar is lovely. She could not be more helpful and was greeted with a beautiful smile. She went threw all the different ales with me and my friends and could not be more helpful.
I love the look of the bar. It's like a modern/ traditional old school pub. It makes you get the feel for the old pubs as well as a stylish modern take.
I love that they have a selection of games available for you to use and play with your friends. Me and my friends have a right laugh in there and will definitely be a regular. 10/10.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews