We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,829)
Filter reviews
3,829 results
Traveller rating
1,463
1,423
572
234
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
1,423
572
234
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews families with kids resort pools internet beach brazil region crew
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,829 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The hotel is by a gorgeous beach and it has great infrastructure, specially for kids. Having a covered pool for kids was a unique feature that helps a lot with entertaining the little ones at the peak of the sun.
But, the rooms are very small (the villa they said was for 4 people could barely fit 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 baby) and they are poorly cleaned. Many days the cleaning crew would take the 4 sets of used towels and replace with 1 or 2 sets only. Other days the sand from walking in from the beach would still be on the floor after cleaning. The AC is not properly maintained either as my children and myself had allergies after staying at the hotel.
In general food was very bland and could use more of regional/typical flavors from Brazil. And they do not disclose ingredients of food (one of the dishes had peanuts despite not traditionally having it) making it dangerous for people with allergies to eat in peace.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Wonderful resort. Very confortable. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice. The food is very good, athough it was a bit repetivitive (due to the great variety..always the same).
Clean and sapcious. There are several pools...nice access to the beach. Lots off families with kids.

Room Tip: nice for families with kids
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviapx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent structure and crew, they are really polite. The food is amazing and the beach is very beautiful,, but unfortunately there is no service there. There is no cold beer, and the beer and the others drinks are served at plastic cups, except at the main bar and restaurants. There is no wifi. The pool is really great. The experience is being so good that if these points were solved, the experience should be really better.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jaíne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We just returned from a vacation with friends at the Vila Gale Cumbuco. The hotel is quite nice with an excellent pool with a wet bar. There is a main buffet restaurant where the food is of very good quality and every night the buffet features a different ethnic theme. There are also two specialty restaurants but I thought the buffet was a better choice. It is all inclusive. Some of the drinks are nice but the quality of the beverages need to improve. The beach is beautiful and if you are into kite surfing I can assure you it is one of the best locations in the world to do it.
My main concern with the hotel was the service. The staff was not very friendly or helpful. This need to be improve in this category of hotel

Room Tip: Upper floor was very quiet even when the hotel was full to capacity
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassandra111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I went with 21 people of my family to Vila Galé Cumbuco to celebrate my birthday.
First of all, I sent 3 emails requesting rooms in the same block and near from each other. And I was told that we would be met.
At check in, after one hour waiting in reception with babies, we were not met. The hotel divided our family in 2 blocks and in rooms away from each other.
The service was invisible. Few employees for many people and without manager.
Cold food at restaurant, not polite staff.
But... good infrastructure and all inclusive food and drinks
I've been in many other resorts all inclusive and I do not intend to return in this one.

Room Tip: Do it yourself. Don´t ask for any help
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaMCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews