We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, well appointed cottage - you will not be...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dalar Deg

Dalar Deg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dalar Deg
Ready for your Christmas and New Year stay (Free Breakfast Hamper) Bathroom Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Dalar Deg
Ready for your Christmas and New Year stay (Free Breakfast Hamper)
Bathroom Shower
Bathroom Roll-top bath and spa
Main Bedroom Four Poster Bed
Single Bedroom
Bedroom with pull out bed for the fifth guest
Lounge with open fire
Dining Room
Kitchen
Conservatory
View from patio
Things to do Biking in the Mountians
Golf
Childrens Train Rides
The Worlds Biggest Maze
Walking the Tree Tops well it started that way
Fairy Falls
Explore underground water ways
Explore underground water ways
Take a train Ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Capel Garmon, Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynneoake...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, well appointed cottage - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week's holiday in this gorgeous welsh stone cottage and cannot recommend this place highly enough. This warm and cosy traditional cottage had everything we needed, even a stair gate, and was a perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries after 6 weeks of school holidays. Our neighbours, the sheep, were a hit for our young children. The weather was mixed but we still managed some local walks, a walk to the riverside chocolate house is a must do, Llyn Brenig is only 20 minute drive, away and was stunning. Llandudno, Conwy are only 1/2 hours drive away. Reg, the owner, was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to returning.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review on Dalar Deg
We are really pleased you have had a great holiday at Dalar Deg and we are looking forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review on Dalar Deg
We are really pleased you have had a great holiday at Dalar Deg and we are looking forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill B
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. Would definitely go back.”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just had a week's holiday staying at Dalar Deg. We were made to feel most welcome with the tea,coffee,milk and bottle of wine ready for our arrival. Reg could not have been more helpful with his knowledge on the area and advice on local shops and eating places etc when I spoke to him a few days before our holiday. The cottage itself was incredibly clean,very well equipped and just as we imagined a cottage in North Wales to be, in fact more. The surroundings were idyllic, we all loved watching the sheep in the field directly at the back of the cottage. The location of the cottage was perfect, close to Snowdon,Zipworld and all the other places we went to. I highly recommend a stay at Dalar Deg. We will definitely be going back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to do a review on Dalar Deg
We are really pleased you have had a great holiday at Dalar Deg and look forward to your return
Reg & Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MummySibl...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in a Lovely Location!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booking through TripAdvisor was easy to do. The owner of the cottage was friendly and very helpful.

The cottage itself is perfect. A good size for a family of 5 and beautifully decorated. We loved having a real log fire to warm up by in the evenings. The facilities in the cottage were great and it was really clean throughout. The views from the cottage are beautiful - we loved the sheep and lambs!

The location of the cottage is ideal for exploring North Wales. The local Riverside Chocolate House is well worth a visit too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review we are pleased your have had a great holiday and look forward to seeing back at Dalar Deg
Reg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the personal touches
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Dalar Deg its so good to hear when a guest has had a great holiday we look forward to your return to Dalar Deg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rodney H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If its peace and quiet you are after then this is the place. The views are stunning. The area is wonderful and so close to the many attractions Snowdonia has to offer. the cottage itself is beautiful. All you could need from a self catering holiday home is provided by the owners. They even left us tea, coffee fresh flowers and a bottle of wine. That's how you do it :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
So pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Dalar Deg Thank you for taking the time to do a review for Dalar Deg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jondon0
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A lovely warm holiday home, and an equally warm reception from the owner. I would certainly recommend this to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coal fire and four poster bed
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for Dalar Deg we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Dalar Deg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing