We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FUNFILLED ENJOYABLE VACATION WITH FRIENDS”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
The LAKESIDE cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from the large deck, partly screened-in with Dining Table
The LAKESIDE cottage
Screened-in-porch
large eat-in kitchen
Living Room
Living Room now with larger TV
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 now with 2 twin beds
Bedroom 3 now with Bunk Beds
Lower, separate Apartment
Lower, separate Apartment
Firepit at the beach
New Water Trampoline: Fun for the Whole Family!
Stand-up-Paddle Boards, very versatile and so much fun!
View over the quiet lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haliburton, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarosh K
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUNFILLED ENJOYABLE VACATION WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most relaxed and enjoyable summer breaks we had with our friends. The cottage is exactly as you see it in the pictures no hidden surprises. Excellent location, clean, quiet and very picturesque.

Jurgen and Angela spare no efforts to make your stay comfortable. I would recommend this cottage with no hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler F
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great stay at an excellent cottage retreat. Returning customer and still satisfied! Would love it even more if it had a hot tub, but it’s still a great getaway for an excellent price

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser50...
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend In Cottage Country”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We just got back from a wonderful weekend at this beautiful cottage on the lake.
The cottage and grounds were very well kept and clean upon arrival, The water activities that were supplied were amazing. Just the paddle boards and paddle boat alone kept the kids busy for hours, and the adults too!
We would for sure return again, hopefully in the summer. Thank you Jurgen!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrave...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage and time spent with family”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lakeside cottage was perfect for our out of town relatives to join our family for a long weekend. It had a beautiful setting overlooking the lake and we were lucky to have perfect warm weather too. When booking, the owner was very responsive and easy to communicate with.

The cottage is located about 5 minutes outside of Haliburton so we could pick up groceries within a 5 minute drive, together with a Tim Horton's across the road and an LCBO in town we could find everything we needed.

As we were 10 people we rented both the main cottage and the downstairs apartment which gave everyone plenty of space. The kitchen was well equipped and very well laid out. We particularly enjoyed the deck off the living room with the screened in porch where we could seat 10 of us for meals. We also enjoyed listening to the Loons on the lake.

The best for our family were the amenities: the cottage has a water trampoline attached to a beautiful dock. There was also a paddle boat, a canoe and stand up paddle boards which everyone enjoyed. Swimming was great too, with a ladder right off the dock. Our boys also did some fishing off the dock and you could also use the row boat to go further out in the lake to fish if you wanted to. We made use of the fire pit and enjoyed roasting marshmallows and sitting around the fire once it got dark. Our whole family enjoyed this time.

We would love to visit this cottage again and we would highly recommended it to our friends as well. Thank you, Jurgen, we had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Dear Anne,thank you for this wonderful comment; we hope to get another chance to be your host again!
Regards,Jurgen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny31to
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage. Convenient Location”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed with a group of 10 (including 4 kids ages 4-10) in July and we all had a wonderful time.

The cottage was clean, well equipped and conveniently located. A short walk to the grocery store, Beerstore and coffee (Tim Hortons) is directly across the street.

The water was the best feature. You could enjoy a swim or a bit more activity on the paddleboards, paddleboat, water trampoline etc. (all provided).

Overall a great experience and Jurgen is a gracious and attentive host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review; I hope to get a chance to be your host again in the future. All the best for you and your family! Regards, Jurgen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
801rosier
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most perfect holiday location!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned back to the UK from a trip to Canada and stayed in Jurgen's lake-side house for a week. This place cannot be faulted, it is the most perfect holiday location imaginable! Jurgen and his wife have put all their effort into creating a comfortable, immaculate holiday home, with everything you could need to make your holiday calm and relaxing. It took less than 3 hours to drive from Toronto and was easy to find. Jurgen greeted us and helped us feel settled immediately. During the stay he was available when needed and always friendly and helpful. The location is stunning, the lake and water facilities a huge hit with everyone, especially the water trampoline! Wonderful memories from a beautiful country!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive comment! We hope to get a chance to welcome you again. Regards, Jurgen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0uheathe...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A wonderful experience we will never forget!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Jurgen is a very welcoming, helpful, and friendly host. On the occasion that we needed some assistance Jurgen was quick to respond and he made sure the matter was resolved. The cottage is well appointed with every amenity one would need, including paddle boards, row boat, paddle boat, canoe, and water trampoline. The view over the lake, and the atmosphere is fantastic. Thank you Jurgen for a very memorable experience!

Lou & Heather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review; it was a pleasure to have you as our guests in our cottage. We hope to see you back!
Warm regards, Jurgen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing