We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Can accomendate families, clean centrally located, could walk to most any where in town. Owner very helpfull. Would stay here again when in the area. Repairs were underway during our stay but worker very accomendating and did not disturb us after hours. Sussex is a great little town to visit!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Y2627ZImikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jack S, Owner at Maple Shade Vacation Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Hi Mike. Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated. I will pass along your comment to the men that were replacing our roof. Linda and I would be pleased to have you return to Sussex. Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 days in the 2 bedroom suite. The owner (Jack) was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. It's an older home that's exceptionally well maintained. Also has off-street parking.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

All three suites (one-bedroom, two-bedroom, and three-bedroom) have lots of room, and all the required amenities to be very comfortable and self-sustaining (internet, cable, A/C, laundry, fully-appointed kitchen, iron). The house is 1850's, the decor is antique, but it has been modernized where it needs (bathroom, kitchen). Thanks, Jack, for taking care of Greg, me, and our families. We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Escape_Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

5 of us shared apartments 1 and 3 for a weekend of scrapbooking. The place is amazing, couldn't be cleaner. Being that it is January, it was cold out but the place was warm and comfortable. We had a snow storm sat night and Jack came to snow blow, he also cleaned off all our cars. Defineately apartment #1 is the cuter of the two, but I'd reccommend this rental to anyone. but I want to keep it quiet so it doesn't get too busy! lol

Room tip: apartment #1 is the cuter out of the two we had rented
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stampingsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stay here annually for the Sussex Flea Market and have stayed in 2 of the 3 suites. Excellent location and very nice old architecture residence. lots of room and amenities. not wanting for anything. Landlord very pleasant and knowledgeable. did some cycling aroung a 5 covered bridge tour for 50kms so its centrally located as well. biking friendly as well. stay here anytime and plan to in future again.

Room tip: very big rooms, old style architecture, all are good rooms
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smarr309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews