We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
84
38
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
38
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew brunswickbreakfast areasecond floorupon checkbagelsstayed one nightwould highly recommend this hotelfelt like homefriendly townscreen doorno elevatorself servecleaning staffwi firooms are cleanstaff was very friendly and helpfulwe arrived early
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This place was very clean and considering it was 23 years old it was like new. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definately stay there again. There was a free breakfast which although self serve it was hot and no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, this helps to let us know areas that we can improve upon. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This was a very nice stay. Beautiful grounds and flowers to welcome you, very clean and quiet. Great front desk reception and comfortable beds. Incredibly well maintained. Will always choose the Amsterdam Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We also have 3 other locations Saint John, Fredericton and Moncton.

Thank you,
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed one night while visiting New Brunswick. This was a perfect little hotel! So clean and nice. A full hot breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all! We travelled with our 7 year old daughter and our dog. This place was very accommodating and the staff was very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandPauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, Owner at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Reviews help us become better at we do and we are glad you took the time to do a review. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again at anyone of our four locations.
John de Winter - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I've been staying at the Sussex location for many years now on my way to and fro. Always a pleasure to arrive and be greeted as if I were a friend and visitor rather than just a client. The staff is always friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I usually request a drive up room when I book. I love the coffee/tea station in the lobby and will frequently stop for a fill up.

Room Tip: i love the drive up rooms as they're just perfect for unloading what I need from my car
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guysboroughgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at this hotel but enjoyed every minute.

What's good about the hotel?
- The hotel is easy to find, located on a street with plenty of choices for dining.
- Even though the area is busy it was quiet in the hotel.
- Car park is spacious.
- Check in was friendly and welcoming.
- Hot drinks on offer in reception round the clock.
- Rooms were clean and well appointed, had everything you needed.
- Wifi was good; no issues.

Things you should know
- Breakfast area is small, can fill up quickly
- There is no lift, so if you can't manage stairs, make it clear when you are booking you need a downstairs room.
- Don't expect a view

The hotel offers great value for money and everything you need for a good nights sleep before hitting the road the next morning.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella4tunata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, Owner at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We wish you all the best in your travels and hope to see you again at anyone of our four properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews