We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sussex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I have stayed at the Amsterdam Inn several times. It is the best motel in Sussex and continues to maintain a good standard of service despite being the "only show in town".
Their breakfast is excellent, with good items (eg scrambled eggs) and the rooms are quite large. On my most recent visit there was a problem with my phone , and no wake-up call as a result. It is the first time I have had any problem with the service in several stays. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hillsper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very happy that over all you enjoyed your stay and wanted to let you know that we are in the process of replacing all of our phones.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This place was very clean and considering it was 23 years old it was like new. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definately stay there again. There was a free breakfast which although self serve it was hot and no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, this helps to let us know areas that we can improve upon. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This was a very nice stay. Beautiful grounds and flowers to welcome you, very clean and quiet. Great front desk reception and comfortable beds. Incredibly well maintained. Will always choose the Amsterdam Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. We also have 3 other locations Saint John, Fredericton and Moncton.

Thank you,
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed one night while visiting New Brunswick. This was a perfect little hotel! So clean and nice. A full hot breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all! We travelled with our 7 year old daughter and our dog. This place was very accommodating and the staff was very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandPauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, Owner at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Reviews help us become better at we do and we are glad you took the time to do a review. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again at anyone of our four locations.
John de Winter - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I've been staying at the Sussex location for many years now on my way to and fro. Always a pleasure to arrive and be greeted as if I were a friend and visitor rather than just a client. The staff is always friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I usually request a drive up room when I book. I love the coffee/tea station in the lobby and will frequently stop for a fill up.

Room Tip: i love the drive up rooms as they're just perfect for unloading what I need from my car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guysboroughgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at this hotel but enjoyed every minute.

What's good about the hotel?
- The hotel is easy to find, located on a street with plenty of choices for dining.
- Even though the area is busy it was quiet in the hotel.
- Car park is spacious.
- Check in was friendly and welcoming.
- Hot drinks on offer in reception round the clock.
- Rooms were clean and well appointed, had everything you needed.
- Wifi was good; no issues.

Things you should know
- Breakfast area is small, can fill up quickly
- There is no lift, so if you can't manage stairs, make it clear when you are booking you need a downstairs room.
- Don't expect a view

The hotel offers great value for money and everything you need for a good nights sleep before hitting the road the next morning.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bella4tunata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, Owner at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We wish you all the best in your travels and hope to see you again at anyone of our four properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Totally impressed with this hotel, from the staff to our room.

Wow factor came into effect when parked in front of our room (ground floor) and continued with breakfast. ( bacon, eggs, sausage and hashbrowns it was hot and tasty).
Staff were very helpful on directing us to the market.

We will definitely be coming back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate all feedback and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sussex hotels
1.1 km away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#3 of 5 in Sussex
38 reviews
8 km away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
62 reviews
8.2 km away
Timberland Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Maple Shade Vacation Suites
2.8 km away
Jonah Place
Jonah Place
#1 of 5 in Sussex
100 reviews
2 km away
No photo provided
Brooks BnB
#4 of 5 in Sussex
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn Sussex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Sussex

Address: 143 Main St, Sussex, New Brunswick E4E 1S8, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Sussex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sussex
Price Range: $125 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Sussex 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Sussex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Sussex New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing