We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$119
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
103
48
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
48
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick would highly recommend this hotel desk clerk honeymoon suite great continental breakfast room left eggs tub cereal fireplace kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2023 via mobile

The Amsterdam Inn was very comfortable, with a spacious room and all the amenities including a hot breakfast. Staff was helpful, accommodating and polite. The room was very clean. The bathroom was large and quite accessible, though I am nimble. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was easy to find off the highway.
There weren’t a lot of restaurants open but that’s no fault of the hotels. There are fast food places within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RobinAnnBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2023

Dear RobinAnnBarron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and provide a rating for your recent stay at the Amsterdam Inn. We appreciate your detailed feedback and are pleased to hear about your positive experience.

It is wonderful to know that you found our hotel comfortable, with spacious rooms and all the amenities you needed, including a hot breakfast. We are also delighted that you had great interactions with our helpful, accommodating, and polite staff. Cleanliness, accessibility, and comfortable beds are essential aspects of our service, and we are glad you found them satisfactory.

We understand that restaurant availability can vary, and we appreciate your understanding in this regard. We are glad you were able to find fast food options within walking distance. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rhea McKnight
Guest Relations Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2023 via mobile

The hotel scene near Fundy Natl park is rather limited. I was rather pleased with my choice here. Breakfast included. The rooms were clean, spacious with a. It is a very nice place and environment. More than your basic hotel. Nice amenities and touches that make it more than just a room and a bed. A nice oasis .

Room tip: Grocery stores, druggist, across the street
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karac47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2023

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that our hotel made you feel high-end.

Our team takes pride in providing a clean and spacious environment for our guests, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the amenities and special touches that set us apart from a basic hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are thrilled that our hotel provided you with a nice oasis during your trip. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Rhea McKnight
Guest Relations Manager
Amsterdam Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2023

I had booked and paid for my stay via Expedia. While in transit (at the airport - arriving the next day), I received notice that they had "overbooked" and my rooms were not available for 2 out of the 3 days I had paid for. Barely a half-hearted apology. Not impressed and will never try to stay there again. 100% don't recommend.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ngnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2023

Good morning,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing us with your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the overbooking. We always try our best to ensure this issue does not occur, but occasionally due to the many different forms of booking, a reservation can come through while another is being booked. We do apologize for the inconvenience, and I have passed your feedback on to our head-office management team, so we can look into this issue further. Please reach out to our General Manager Janet at (506) 432-5050, if you would like to further discuss your experience. Guest feedback is the best way for us to see where improvements can be made, so thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future.


Sincerely,
Rhea McKnight
Guest Relations Manager
Amsterdam Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2023

Unbelievably great staff. The girl who checked us in, Vanessa, went way above and beyond what you would expect of her to make our stay good. Check out was equally great and the desk clerk again went far beyond what was expected of her. The service at this hotel is second to none and offers a great continental breakfast. I would recommend any room other than room #103 and I highly recommend this hotel based on location, decent rooms and excellent staff. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room tip: Book any room other than room #103.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oldguyrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erika Dewinter, Agency / Consultant at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2023

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are thrilled that you highly recommend our hotel and that you were provided with excellent service by Vanessa, and our other front desk staff. We will be sure to let our front desk staff know that they helped make your stay enjoyable. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,
Rhea McKnight
Guest Relations Manager
Amsterdam Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2022

We loved our room! The king size bed had awesome sheets and lots of pillows. It was the honeymoon suite with a fireplace, kitchenette and oversize tub. We were with the NBCMHF group and it was the only room left. They gave it to us for the group rate. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast included coffee, eggs, sausages, fried potatoes, muffins and cereal. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Astrid1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Johnston, General Manager at Amsterdam Inn & Suites Sussex, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2022

Thank you Astrid for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! Guest experience is extremely important to us so we're thrilled to hear that not only did you enjoy your breakfast, but our staff were able to assist you when needed and you had a comfortable stay in our honeymoon suite. It would be our pleasure to host you again and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,

Jocelyn de Winter, Guest Relations Manager​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews