We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay”
Review of Covered Bridge Inn

Covered Bridge Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sussex
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Covered Bridge Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Sussex B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Room was large, had two beds, kitchenette and bathroom. Cable TV, Wifi and kitchen had all the necessities. Staff was friendly.
Inn was on a busy street but nice area. Near parks, downtown and all within walking distance.
Improvements would be new mattresses, and rooms were dated. Wifi was like being on dial up.
I would stay here again. It was economically priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is a really nice little motel. The couple running it are friendly and courteous. The price is quite economical, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is quite attractive as there is a pretty brook running behind the building.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the building facing the brook not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I NEVER leave poor reviews but with this one I believe potential guests should be forewarned. It's hard to find one good thing about my experience at the Covered Bridge Inn, aside from the lovely lady who checked me in. The room smelled so terribly of old carpet, cigarettes and god knows what else that I had to sleep with an eye mask over my nose and mouth. There were countless spiders in every corner of the room and spiderwebs on the inside of the lamp shade which I felt while trying to turn the light on. Bed linens are worn out and torn in several spots, and the carpet is stained and very dirty. Lastly, having to go to my car at night I encountered several sketchy people outside the motel. Some of the guests were drinking and shouting all through the night. I could not wait until the morning to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arzu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I didn't really expect too much when coming here. I would have been satisfied with just a small room and a bed, as Sussex was the starting point for a bike tour I was doing. But the room was quite large! Two beds. The shower looked brand new and the bathroom was a good size in general. Aside from the large bedroom and bathroom area, there was a tiny kitchen with a fridge, sink and lots of dishes. Cable TV in the room was nice. There was Air Con as well. It's also very close to the downtown, and banks. Overall, it was a lot better than what I expected!

Some areas to improve would be better mattresses. The turnover for the rooms must be a little high as our room wasn't completely ready by check-in time, but we were there over a very busy weekend. Sussex is a really cute town though, so there were a fair number of places to chill out before getting our room. I would recommend this place to friends visiting Sussex.

Room Tip: The wifi in room 26 didn't work out well. Get ready for lots of data use!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This motel was so nice. Our room was on the side so maybe it was a newer room. It was a big room with a kitchenette. Comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. A stream runs through the back of the property, very nice. It's on a main street but it was quiet enough to leave a window open. I highly recommend this place. It was a great price, also.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest room, king bed in the back. $89
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good location near the Trans Canada as a stopping point on your way to or from Nova Scotia or the USA .
Sussex is also nice town with all you need if just passing through .
This is really a nice small motel, not an "inn" . The "newer" units with the kitchenettes are best to try to get . Rooms are a nice size and clean, and you'll have chairs as extra seating . Price was reasonable too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caperbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We have stayed there numerous times ,,The rooms are always clean,,Bathrooms are spotless and the service is excellent,,they even allow pets,,the people who own it and the ones who work there are very efficient and friendly,,a definite place to stay :)

Room Tip: If you cant climb stairs or prefer a tub over a shower ,,tell them when you make your reservation,,t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CORRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sussex hotels
6.3 km away
Timberland Motel & Restaurant
2.3 km away
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
#2 of 5 in Sussex
112 reviews
6 km away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#1 of 5 in Sussex
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jonah Place
Jonah Place
#1 of 5 in Sussex
100 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#3 of 5 in Sussex
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Maple Shade Vacation Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Covered Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Covered Bridge Inn

Address: 818 Main St, Sussex, New Brunswick E4E 2M5, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Sussex
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sussex
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Covered Bridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Covered Bridge Inn Sussex, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing