We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
C$117
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
C$103
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Matthew R

Hotel is awesome. But don’t book through this service. They are HUGE SCAMMERS!! Call the hotel itself.

Review of Fairway Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 12, 2018via mobile
The hotel is great. Nice swimming facilities and the staff are great. But DONT BOOK THROUGH THIS SITE AS THEY ARE HUGE SCAMMERS. HIDDEN COSTS AND NO MENTION OF IT BEING US PRICING. After being told the price was 85$ For everything this picture is what the price was that they charged me. Way over what I was quoted and agreed to and they won’t do anything to try and fix the problem. I would have given the hotel five stars but the service that took the reservation is a complete scam!!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$119
  • Agoda.com
    C$119
1.1 km from Fairway Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$84
  • Booking.com
7.5 km from Fairway Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite 2: Maple Bedroom
Lol.travel
    1.8 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Classic one queen bedroom
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$164
    • eDreams
    7.8 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$84
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
      C$84
    2.4 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
      C$117
    • Hotels.com
      C$103
    • Agoda.com
      C$117
    0.0 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    C$175
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$175
    • Tripadvisor
      C$175
    • ZenHotels.com
    47.5 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$109
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      C$110
    • Expedia.com
      C$110
    • Agoda.com
      C$109
    46.9 km from Fairway Inn
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$113
    • Hotels.com
      C$113
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$102
    • Expedia.com
      C$113
    48.7 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    C$111
    C$101
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$111
    • Hotels.com
      C$111
    • Priceline
    52.0 km from Fairway Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sussex
    Reviews (64)
    Filter reviews
    64 results
    Traveller rating
    13
    28
    17
    2
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    13
    28
    17
    2
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 64 reviews
    Reviewed September 30, 2018

    We booked this motel for a stop over on our journey. We were absolutely appalled by the condition of the room. It was non-smoking but smelled badly, the ceiling tiles were water damaged and moldy and tacked back in place in some places with duct tape and the carpet was peppered with stains and cigarette burns.There were also other guests hanging outside drinking, smoking and swearing loudly. It was by far the worst hotel we had ever experienced and left without spending the night. We felt the prior reviews to be highly misleading.

    Room tip: make sure you ask to see your room before paying!
    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AandEcanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 24, 2018

    motel and restaurant staff very friendly,
    room we had was very clean, and quiet, considering we were next to the highway,
    front desk very nice and considerate,
    restaurant had really good service and good food,

    Date of stay: September 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank norm n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

    Thank you so much for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed September 14, 2018

    We travelled late into the night and were quite happy to find a hotel that had availability at a reasonable price. Easy to see the hotel from the highway. Take exit 193. Our GPS did not recognise the coordinates of the hotel. The room was adequate and contained a mini-fridge and clothes cupboard. Breakfast is served in the diner located next door and the included breakfast served is a specific full breakfast but with no substitution allowed otherwise there is a cost.

    Room tip: We were in room 263 but there is no elevator available.
    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank youngmml
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

    Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. Due to our location, some GPS units do have trouble finding us. Our mailing address is different from our physical address which also poses some issues. We try to advise guests to use our physical address postal code of E4G 2A6, will usually helps. Again, thank you for staying us!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 29, 2018

    This is our 17th year for staying at the Fairway for the flea market. We find all the staff to be excellent both in the motel and the restaurant. This year due to me adding a day at the last minute for the Studebaker meeting we ended up in 244 which is the worst room. My wife read the part that said if not happy with your room advise the office at once. I told her there was nothing they could do as it was flea market weekend. However as a woman will she nagged until I went to the office. I told the girls I realized there was nothing they could do on account of the market. However they said they would try and got us an excellent room. My only complaint is the strange menu for liver. Every restaurant we go to in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick serves liver with potatoes, vegetables and gravy. Here we have to pay extra for gravy or leave of either the potatoes or vegetables. So I won't order liver and it's not the cost but the principal of the thing.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fredisenor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are always glad to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed August 27, 2018

    The Room was Clean & Comfortable I was a little dated but the price was right If a I am in the area again I would probably stay here Check in was easy and having a Restaurant on the same location made it easy after a long trip.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mr. R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews