We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$74
Agoda.comUS$87
Trip.comUS$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
26
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
26
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant stayed here place to stay fairways motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

This inn is not modern. There is a crt television. Not many plug ins. Despite all that we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I’d stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank evanb797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sussex, NB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after not being able to make my destination, called a competitor first who was booked but actually recommended this place by name. Went and was given a good price. Stayed overnight with a free egg breakfast in attached restaurant the next morning. From pictures in halls, hotel is a older property (At least 40 years old as original pictures show it directly off the trans Canada, but apparently now uses service roads and exits to access.
The employees are very warm and helpful, with the hotel proud of their Canada select and trip advisor rating. However had small issues due to up stairs guest being apparently drunk and getting into a argument at midnight which was communicated with front desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mjr643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great. Nice swimming facilities and the staff are great. But DONT BOOK THROUGH THIS SITE AS THEY ARE HUGE SCAMMERS. HIDDEN COSTS AND NO MENTION OF IT BEING US PRICING. After being told the price was 85$ For everything this picture is what the price was that they charged me. Way over what I was quoted and agreed to and they won’t do anything to try and fix the problem. I would have given the hotel five stars but the service that took the reservation is a complete scam!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We booked this motel for a stop over on our journey. We were absolutely appalled by the condition of the room. It was non-smoking but smelled badly, the ceiling tiles were water damaged and moldy and tacked back in place in some places with duct tape and the carpet was peppered with stains and cigarette burns.There were also other guests hanging outside drinking, smoking and swearing loudly. It was by far the worst hotel we had ever experienced and left without spending the night. We felt the prior reviews to be highly misleading.

Room tip: make sure you ask to see your room before paying!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AandEcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

motel and restaurant staff very friendly,
room we had was very clean, and quiet, considering we were next to the highway,
front desk very nice and considerate,
restaurant had really good service and good food,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you so much for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews