We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$87
Booking.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$74
Agoda.comUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
13
26
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
26
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant stayed here place to stay fairways motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2020

My husband and I booked the honeymoon/anniversary suite for a one night stay, purely for the inn room jacuzzi.
I'm not familiar with how loud they are supposed to be, but we ended up not using it, since we would have to yell at each other when it was on.

The room was big, bright, and very clean, but the bed was what ruined our stay. It had a 4 inch think supersoft foam topper, which was deceptively inviting. After about 20 minutes, we were realizing the swaybacked mattress was going to be horrid. It was.

Breakfast was nice from JJ's, called over and had it done up to-go.

I would return, for sure, but only when there is a new mattress.

Room tip: The honeymoon suite is on the end of the 'detached building' which means privacy, but lots of traffic noise at night
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikinyx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

While the guest rooms may be a bit dated, the friendly and welcoming staff more than make up for it. I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Sussex area and overall prefer this one when I am in the area. We recently used the hotel for our group of 30 and they all seemed to enjoy it, especially the attached 1950’s style diner. The free plated breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. I will continue to choose this location when I am in the Sussex area in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billcU4846ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thanks for the excellent review. We greatly appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sussex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

This inn is not modern. There is a crt television. Not many plug ins. Despite all that we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I’d stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank evanb797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sussex, NB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after not being able to make my destination, called a competitor first who was booked but actually recommended this place by name. Went and was given a good price. Stayed overnight with a free egg breakfast in attached restaurant the next morning. From pictures in halls, hotel is a older property (At least 40 years old as original pictures show it directly off the trans Canada, but apparently now uses service roads and exits to access.
The employees are very warm and helpful, with the hotel proud of their Canada select and trip advisor rating. However had small issues due to up stairs guest being apparently drunk and getting into a argument at midnight which was communicated with front desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mjr643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great. Nice swimming facilities and the staff are great. But DONT BOOK THROUGH THIS SITE AS THEY ARE HUGE SCAMMERS. HIDDEN COSTS AND NO MENTION OF IT BEING US PRICING. After being told the price was 85$ For everything this picture is what the price was that they charged me. Way over what I was quoted and agreed to and they won’t do anything to try and fix the problem. I would have given the hotel five stars but the service that took the reservation is a complete scam!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews