We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-10
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
PricelineUS$83
Hotels.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
13
27
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
27
17
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2021

I have stayed here for a business trip and I must say it has been an absolute pleasure.

The food has been excellent, the staff all friendly and knowledgeable.

All in all great value for money and an absolute gem of a place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HE-S1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

This was our first trip to Sussex and, as we noted the motel is close to the main provincial highway, we asked the reservation clerk if our room would be away from the noise of the heavy traffic. We were assured that it was. It definitely wasn't as we had an unobstructed view from our room with the road less than 50 yards away. As the other motels in the area were booked for that Saturday night we had no choice but to stay. On entering the room we were hit with a strong odor and a very noisy a/c unit (ear plugs were required for sleeping). The front desk advised us that the smell must have been their cleaning materials.... it never went away and we would describe it as stale, almost moldy in nature. The room was very dated with few lights or outlets. The wifi was extremely slow. The attached restaurant was part of our dinner plan but it was so busy we ordered pizza which came by taxi with a $9 fee due to the distance from town. We managed to book another motel for our next 2 nights (Amsterdam) for a comparable price including hot breakfast and were amazed at the difference in quality. We will not be returning to the Fairway Inn.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sundune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2020

My husband and I booked the honeymoon/anniversary suite for a one night stay, purely for the inn room jacuzzi.
I'm not familiar with how loud they are supposed to be, but we ended up not using it, since we would have to yell at each other when it was on.

The room was big, bright, and very clean, but the bed was what ruined our stay. It had a 4 inch think supersoft foam topper, which was deceptively inviting. After about 20 minutes, we were realizing the swaybacked mattress was going to be horrid. It was.

Breakfast was nice from JJ's, called over and had it done up to-go.

I would return, for sure, but only when there is a new mattress.

Room tip: The honeymoon suite is on the end of the 'detached building' which means privacy, but lots of traffic noise at night
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikinyx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

While the guest rooms may be a bit dated, the friendly and welcoming staff more than make up for it. I have stayed at most of the hotels in the Sussex area and overall prefer this one when I am in the area. We recently used the hotel for our group of 30 and they all seemed to enjoy it, especially the attached 1950’s style diner. The free plated breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. I will continue to choose this location when I am in the Sussex area in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billcU4846ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thanks for the excellent review. We greatly appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sussex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

This inn is not modern. There is a crt television. Not many plug ins. Despite all that we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I’d stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank evanb797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sussex, NB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews