We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
0
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

So I read the other reviews and am always surprised when people complain but don't often give helpful advice. I'm writing because this is where we stayed for 4 nights with 5 people and 2 RV's. We placed them side by side and were quite happy with the results. Yes people are living there, So What? they were quiet and their sites were clean. Yes there was traffic sounds, So What? this RV camp is in a city! ,5 minutes from the highway and shopping,what do people expect? We really enjoyed ourselves, the pool was very clean ok it was cool, but we had 26C. refreshing. The sites were ok again it is an RV site, I don 't get why they think they should have fancy grassy sites. The internet was so/so...again so what? we are camping people, trying to get away from the daily grind. we played board games, read, and mostly TALKED! yes TALKED...leave the wi-fi to another day. enjoy yourself. geez. chill out and try it here. It is what it is.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We chose this park because we had to stay for 2 1/2 months and the rate was the best we could find, $560 per month with the first 100 kilowatt hours of electricity a month included. When we got here in February the park was a mess but we see now that that was because of the huge piles of snow. Right now the spring flowers and trees are gorgeous.

As other reviewers mentioned, the sites are tight, there are lots of moldy permanents, and the owners seem disinterested but all and all we are satisfied with our stay because of the location. Even though the park is just south of Hwy 1, it is very quiet. We did not find it a park for partiers. The fact that Guildford is minutes away and the bridge to the city is very close, were huge pluses.

The fact that the website advertises WiFi and cablevision and that is not really true is frustrating. There is no WiFi (we were told it was broken - but really for 2 1/2 months??) and there is cablevision but you have to go and get a box from Shaw Cablevision and return it when you leave, is deceiving.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This RV park has small spaces, which was not a problem for me but would be for anything larger than my 8' trailer. There is very little privacy. The bathrooms were very dirty. They looked like they had not been cleaned in some time. Overall, this gave the appearance of a place that is not maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Thank DanSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Noisy dirty park mostly full of mossy old skirted trailers. Very narrow sites if you have double slide outs, no room to walk around the outside of your rig. We booked and paid for four nights and left after three nights, did not even want my money back, just had to leave. It was like staying in an insane asylum parking lot. Never never again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yukon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We only pulled in for the night, there was an added fee per teenager(we had 3) and per dog(we had two). This was a convenient location and very quiet. There seemed to be mostly people that lived there either all summer or year round with a family type atmosphere among them.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank coupleand5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews