We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
107
81
19
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
81
19
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza front desk rodeo grounds onsite restaurant ample parking newer hotel restful sleep bed room within walking distance would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel air conditioning great room up to date hot tub king suite booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 225 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel, good for families, have everything you need. Only issue was the bathroom was small and the sink was outside with little counterspace - hard to get ready without waking sleeping infants/young kids.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashkkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 3 days during our visit to area. Really clean and nice place to stay it is close to border Langley and Whiterock. Rooms are good r caption is friendly. There is mall close for food. Close to reception. Hotel restaurant was good we got good service for breakfast and dinner. I will dfinately suggest and I will stay there again. Price is reasonable and way cheaper than hotels in Vancouver

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BarisSenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Staff attentive. Restaurant which is part of the complex is adequate. No views worth talking about. But the breakfast was wonderful. Instead of having the hash brown there was a generous assortment of fresh fruit accompanied by a sprig of mint.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichaelH6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Traveling to Vancouver for business actually brought me to Surrey, BC. This Holiday Inn was recommended by the client and actually resides in the township of Cloverdale. Normally I am not a IHG Hotels traveler, but this Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations.

The hotel is close to the highways, but only in distance. It actually sits on a secondary road backing up to a very quiet and nice looking neighborhood. This in turn provided a pretty quiet hotel experience. The property seems new, and is very well maintained, with clean grounds and professional staff. Nearby are several average restaurants, but the restaurant on grounds was very good for breakfast, and had a pretty good bar for happy hour as well.

The room I had, room 307, was a corner suite. The room was very large, with a kitchenette (no cooking) and large sitting area, a separate room with a very comfortable king bed and en suite bathroom. The amenities were nothing exceptional, but more than adequate for the class of hotel. Again, I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable everything thing was in the room.

If I were to travel back again for this client, I'd opt for this hotel.

Room tip: Room 307 is a corner suite
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

As others have mentioned it's a relatively new building so rooms are clean and spacious, the bathrooms included. Main criticism I have is that there seems to be very little staff onsite. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived and it was difficult to get anyone on the phone from the room. Also rooms on the north side have a better view but are a little noisy due to traffic in front of the hotel. It's a little far from the main shopping areas of Surrey (King George, etc.).

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 887nikhilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews