We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
160
232
81
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
232
81
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge mountain view starbucks coffee underground parking large mall fraser valley rooms are large business trip on site restaurant skytrain station shopping mall great room definitely stay here again beds were very comfortable front desk staff lower mainland guildford
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 527 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Great room, great bathroom, great beds, breakfast buffet is high quality, parking easy underground.

Now the bad... Super weak Wi-Fi signal in room 815.... Couldn't get much work done or stream video consistently.

Remote control only worked when standing next to the tv.

We booked on booking.com... It said free breakfast was included... Truth was only two adults for free breakfast and our 14 year old son was asked to pay $24 for the buffet.

Parking... Had to pay $12 extra for parking.

Summary.... Making online rates look good and then sneaking other charges in after ( like parking and kids breakfast ) is a bit deceptive.



Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francine W, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Wes M,

I am so sorry that you feel that Booking.com and the Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel tried to mislead you with the rates that are available for booking this hotel. On booking.com when you are selecting your rate there is a section on the left hand side of the screen that is called "The Fine Print" this is not in fine print that is the name of the section, it clearly states the breakfast rate is inclusive for the number of adults registered in the room and cost for children according to their age or an extra adult is listed. Also at the top of the page, if you hover over the parking icon it states that parking is $12 per day. The parking rate we feel is fair and consistent with the area of the city we are in. Once again I am sorry that your perception of this information on rates is that it is not properly displayed. Thank you taking the time to share your honest feedback with us, we appreciate all of our guests comments, and take all concerns seriously. We hope that if you are in the area in the future you will give us another opportunity to be of service.

Wishing you safe travels
SVGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Very pet friendly, restaurant on the mail floor, meeting rooms easy to locate. Parking is free is you are staying in the hotel. Parking is all around the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful.. Lots of seating space in the main lobby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 891yvonnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

4.5 stars
Had a one night stay here and it was great.
Hotels in downtown Vancouver were topping $300+/night for a 3 star so stayed here instead. It's about a 45 minute drive from the city or similar train ride (get off at King George).
-beds were very comfortable
-they have a complimentary shuttle to take you to and from the train station
-mall across the street
-staff bent over backwards to help make site seeing suggestions etc. Sorry I don't have anyone's name but this was on 9/26/18 around 4pm
-refreshing fruit infused water in hotel lobby

Note: the area is safe and so is the train station. There are other sections of Surrey that aren't but did not see any reason to be concerned in this part of town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dlbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Last minute arrangements for Overnight stay. Rates are good considering its proximity to Vancouver. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Check in was quick & courteous. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby & within walking distance. Guilford Mall across the street. Easy access to Highway 1 and other major routes to Vancouver and Ferries. The Wi-Fi connection is good & Fast. Only Con: Walls are thin, can hear the hallway noise and doors slamming from other guests. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daydream758007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I have stayed at this hotel infrequently over the past 12 years. The hotel has recently undergone a large renovation so the decor and amenities have been significantly upgraded. There are mostly good things to say about this hotel, but a few minor quibbles.

The good:

Hotel is relatively inexpensive for Vancouver. Most of the hotels in downtown/Burnaby/Richmond are ridiculously overpriced so this hotel (even at +200/night is a great deal!) If you're on vacation or you (like me) watch your business travel expense account, then this is the right hotel for you.

Amenities are excellent and the club lounge provides a wonderful breakfast with absolutely breathtaking views. The hostesses are friendly and work hard to ensure your needs are met.

There is a very large shopping mall nearby so you can find all you need within walking distance. There is also a Korean supermarket nearby so you can find Asian food/snacks if desired. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel provides a shuttle to the Skytrain station so you shouldn't worry about staying so far away from downtown or Burnaby. I HATE driving in Vancouver so having access to Skytrain is great. I walked the distance to Surrey Central skytrain station everyday and it's 40 minute brisk walk each way.

The bed is comfortable, water pressure is great and internet is acceptably fast.

The Bad:

It's Surrey so if you have to drive, you will have to cross the bridge and during rush hour that is a major pain in the neck. But if you have to drive East bound then you're good.

For a hotel as far from everything it is, I'm still surprised at the price charged per night.

Room tip: Get the highest floor possible facing the mountains
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews