We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
62
86
82
61
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
86
82
61
121
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever that I have stayed at.
When we got there the lady that checked us in wasn’t very helpful at all and didn’t explain where things were. We got into the room, the room stunk the mattress was very ordinary.
We were made to sign a form about noise after a certain time but when we were trying to sleep and there was nothing but noise from kids 4 rooms away doors were slamming all the time and the room we had was facing the freeway and there was nothing but car and truck noises going by we hardly slept at all.
We were supposed to stay for seven nights but got up in the morning and asked for our money back as we were checking out because we couldn’t stay there any longer, would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wayne196708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificInnRC, Director of Operations at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel over the long weekend. We did bring in several additional resources and implemented firm security protocols for the hotel over this sold out period. I wish we had been able to move you to another wing, or assist you prior to you checking out so that you could have enjoyed the facilities with the same satisfaction that our other guests did.
Should you wish to return, please reach out to the hotel directly and we will ensure a superior stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I only needed a couple of nights in South Surrey to be near a large family reunion near White Rock and my wife wont tent. The Hotel is old and need of some updates. Maybe I was put in the worst section, as the pool area and the rooms around the pool looked more inviting. Clean enough room for a few nights if you need somewhere to stay in South Surrey.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Arnie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificInnRC, Director of Operations at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is scheduled to be renovated soon so knowing this and reading the reviews, we were initially hesitant to stay there. We decided to give it a try as we really just needed a clean bed to sleep in for the night and the pool area looked very appealing to our daughter. We travel all over the world so I tend to be on the picky side when it comes to cleanliness. Our room was really clean, and the hotel staff made sure a cot was in our room prior to our late arrival. For the price we paid compared to the other hotel rates in White Rock, we were happy.

Krista was very helpful with organizing our stay which included multiple emails regarding our stay. Thanks Krista!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank scorpio0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificInnRC, Krista Thomas Director of Operations at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you, and thank you for your candid review. It is wonderful to hear that your daughter enjoyed the pool and as we have admitted, our rooms are old but we focus on cleanliness and service. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed here for one night on July 30 on our way to Vancouver Island. We chose it as it was pet friendly. It was awful. The sink was plugged up, the tub/shower had mildew all around it and we had trouble falling asleep as the people in the room above us were stomping around - definitely not the hotel's fault but did add to the general disappointment with our stay. The hotel is rather shabby with an "eclectic" and outdated lobby/pool area. There were a lot of kids enjoying the pool during our stay, so we were glad we did not have an interior facing room overlooking the pool area, as it was quite noisy. We were offered a free breakfast in their restaurant area, but didn't trust the quality of the food, so we opted out. Suffice to say that we didn't feel that the $240 we paid for the night was worth it. Definitely will not stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificInnRC, Director of Operations at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and we apologize for the disappointing experience that you had. We appreciate your feedback, allowing us to strive for better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to thank Victoria M for helping me make a memory for my friends honeymoon. Had to arrange for special amenities and in one call she made it happen. Can’t thank you enough for the prompt and willing service! Will highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anjalipotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificInnRC, Director of Hotel Operations at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Than you for your review! Victoria is star, and I personally saw her whisking around yesterday to make this happen. We value her, and appreciate your recognizing her as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews