We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, service and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, service and comfort”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to our friend's home in Surrey and because it was well recommended.
We couldn't have been happier with the hotel - the room was a good size with plenty of space to relax, a double jacouzi bath and large shower. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows and enough covers to give a good nights sleep.
The breakfast room has a lovely outlook over a small courtyard and forrested area; the menu was excellent with a good variety of choices.
Next to the Reception desk is a small supply of snack food for guests to purchase at any time; there is a coin operated laundromat for guests and a Business Centre with free internet as well as WiFi in the rooms.
We found the staff helpful and happy to give directions and options for us as tourists from Australia. The hotel is not too far from the sky train so it is very easy to travel into Vancouver.
We hope to return to visit our friends again and will be happy to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
It is deeply rewarding to hear that guests had a successful stay and enjoyed everything the property and staff provided during their time with us. Your wonderful comments will be shared with everyone.
We sincerely appreciate your effort in posting such a thorough and positive overview of your visit and we look forward to hosting your next vacation to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    89
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
81
51
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Now this is a review of a hotel where I did not stay myself but had put up guests who were here for a wedding in the family. We booked this hotel afer checking out many in Surrey and adjoining areas. We liked the rooms and the attitude of sales staff who promised to make the guests have a memorable stay. And I must say that the well travelled guests from Toronto had only superlatives for this property. Everyone loved the spacious rooms, the hot and delicious breakfast and great service. My wife and I spent many hours with them in their rooms during their extended stay and we came back with the feeling of great satisfaction with our choice. Our guests made special mention of the spa and cleanliness. The hotel is very close to Surrey's largest shopping mall and Trans Canada Hwy 1 as you can get onto it within a couple of minutes and go anywhere from Vancouver, Whistler to Fraser Valley and BC Interiors. Our special thanks to Raman Toor, the Sales Manager, for being true to his word.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors and on the south side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
I cannot tell you how much we all appreciate your amazing review!
It is wonderful of you to take the time to post the details of your experience with our hotel and our Sales Manager, Raman. I am thrilled that we lived up to your expectations and that your guests enjoyed their time with us.
Thank you again for your words of praise, they mean so much and will be shared with all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Best place to stay in Surrey/vancouver area if you like frendliness, relaxation, great breakfast, caring staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gc_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We cannot express how much we truly appreciate your great review.
Your wonderful words will be shared with the staff.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The hotel is very easy to find off the freeway, and as the hotel is surrounded by a bit of green space, found it to be very quiet. I was very pleased to find the beds and pillows comfortable, having sleep issues, and it was great. Breakfast was outstanding, and certainly beats those just offering pastries, fruit and coffee. The staff were very helpful in giving directions and information, and the service was top notch. Pool and hot tub were also great. I would definitely refer friends and family to this location!

Room Tip: The queen rooms are very spacious, plenty of room for luggage and family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had a restful sleep.
It is great when our guests are "wowed" by our hot buffet breakfast, that is the exact response we are hoping to get.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Great rates and really easy access from freeway. Fantastic breakfast with lovely garden area. Rooms very comfortable & the best service in town!

Room Tip: Most have forest views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyR333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you Kathy, your review is wonderful!
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the full hot breakfast.
Now that you know how easy we are to get to we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlaw, B.C.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

confirming room, very personable staff
helpful and joking staff
excellent breakfast
I give it 110%

Room Tip: quiet rooms at back of hotel, overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you for your positive review!
We enjoy our guests and it is great that you can appreciate their sense of humour.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Not only was the place beautiful, modern, & clean, but the pool was awesome, complimentary breakfast delicious and the staff was excellent and went way above any customer service I would have expected! My daughter dropped a favorite toy down the elevator shaft as we were leaving. They not only took the time to find it, but then mailed it to us in the states! Beyond imagineable in today's world! Thank you Holiday Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Back side of hotel faces green space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slghodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl_N_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
I felt badly that we weren't able to retrieve the toy right when it was dropped but I am pleased it made it to you in good time, and it was our pleasure.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Cheryl Neathway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Address: 15808 | 104th Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 5L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Surrey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
#6 Business Hotel in Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey. Located just outside of Canada's third-largest city, guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other British Columbia hotels. Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Even more convenient is our Surrey hotel's unbeatable location near local business and corporations, with easy access to the Trans Canada Highway and big businesses in nearby Vancouver. Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver, our hotel's guests can enjoy the attractions and shopping downtown without forsaking the charming rural pleasures located further inland. Surrey's numerous recreational parks and outdoor activities are a sign of what lies just minutes away after escaping the city. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in elegant rooms with stylish decor and modern amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a mini fridge and microwave in all rooms. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and Fitness Ctr. And enjoy a free breakfast with a view of woodlands and wildlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Surrey
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Surrey
Holiday Inn Express Surrey
Holiday Inn Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing