We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Pemberton Fish Finder tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Pemberton Fish Finder
from US$210.09
More Info
from US$210.09
More Info
from US$177.64
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
108
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish bull trout guide matt these guys king salmon non stop action local lake great teacher salmon run exceeded all expectations recent trip caught catching cast company fly rainbow
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We fished for coho and chum salmon with Brad last weekend. We told him before we left that we hoped to land a coho we could keep to cook. Despite drizzly weather Brad gave us an extra hour on the river to try catching one. He was a nonstop laugh track all day and has the knowledge of the area that only a local can have. A great adventure!

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

DId the trip for my bro's 50th birthday and we loved every minute of it! Did 2 days on the valley floor and heli-fishing on the last day, Weather was challenging (lots of rain and rivers were up/silty) but John our guide and the office crew did everything they could to take care of us, and make it all hugely memorable. First time fly fishing for both of us, and we got some nice bulls and as few rainbows first couple of days. Didn't think we'd be able to get to fly into the upper Pitt River on the last day because of the weather, but John and the chopper pilot were patient and persistent. Consequently landed a beautiful Pitt River steelhead I'll never forget. Took us to beautiful settings where all you see is water, rocks, and trees, and all you hear is the water rushing. Get into a nice little rhythm with the fly and the river, and forget everything. Nice little change from the City!

1  Thank kathyandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Everything about this trip was top-notch! My two teenage boys and I were in Whistler during the forest fire season, and a haze was over the entire valley. During the few days leading up to the trip, we had constant communication with Melissa on whether we would be able to take the helicopter or not. If not, there was a Plan B that we were very comfortable with. We made the decision to fly on the morning of the trip, and a great decision it was. After a stunning flight, we were dropped off at a remote lake where we used personal pontoon boats to spin fish the lake. Catches were numerous and the 7 hours on the lake flew by quickly. But the boys still found time to find a diving rock in the lake where they took a very cold swim! Looking forward to the next trip with Brad!

1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Wow what an awesome experience to catch a huge salmon in the back waters of whistler in the most picturesque of settings ! Would go again tomorrow if I could ! Picked up on time , great location, brilliant fishing and great knowledgeable local guide John , brilliant

1  Thank kyliechignell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is the second, but not the last time fishing with the experts at Pemberton Fish Finder. We booked a full-day river fly fishing trip and a heli-fishing tour. Both were amazing and we caught many fish both days (bull trout, rainbows, cutthroat, salmon). We had such a great time, that we booked a third day and spent the day salmon fishing on the Fraser River. During our tours, we went out with Brad and Rick and both are spectacular and great to spend the day with. We are relatively new to fishing and we learned so much in terms of the surroundings, feeding patterns, and different techniques. We had an excellent time. The heli-tour was especially amazing and has been a bucket list item for us. It exceeded all expectations and will forever be one of the best, most memorable days of our life. We highly recommend these experiences! Additionally, our trips were coordinated with Melissa and she is very knowledgeable and professional. All services, rates, itinerary, etc. were exactly as promised and the communication was clear and timely. I greatly appreciate the ease of coordinating these adventures.

1  Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Our guide Brad took us fly fishing on the Birkenhead river, which is about 30 minutes north of Whistler. Beautiful area. He took us on an amazing walk and wade, he set us up with waders and gear, and we went walking through streams and up hills for quite a while to get to a beautiful river, we were all alone with no people in sight. Bring your wading sticks, you’ll need them, the footing got precarious and the current is strong. We were fishing for trout, not a lot of fish that day as it was between seasons, and we’re still learning, but I caught a rainbow, and Bob ended up catching a rocky mountain whitefish, which Brad said was unusual for that area. Tons of fun.

1  Thank Lorenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Spent 2 hours of "full day" fly fishing driving to/from fishing spots & only 1 fish caught. We understand that you never know about when the fish are biting, but we spoke to several people in Whistler Village who went to other locations & caught several fish on same day. We reserved fly fishing for 2 on 2 separate reservations thinking we would have 2 guides for the 4 of us but only 1 guide & he seemed more interested in fishing himself than helping us. There was a young woman with us who had never fly fished & I believe she didn't get the help she should have gotten.

Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had a fun time on the river. Our guide John was awesome. He was very experienced and knowledgeable. He helped us get on the bite and my wife caught a bull trout that was about 20" long. The equipment was top notch. Everything from the waders to the fishing poles.

If you are looking for a company to book with I suggest Pemberton Fish Finders.

3  Thank Zcruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Unforgettable experience! A group of 7 of us did a half-day tour on Anderson Lake as part of a stag trip. Our guides Brad and Geoff were amazing. They put us on the fish immediately and made sure we did everything correctly to ensure we’d go home with some dinner that night. We caught so many that we were able to grill 7-8 Kokanee on the boat and still had plenty of trout to go home with. Our time on the water was a top highlight of the trip! Thanks Brad and Geoff. Pemberton Fish Finder is absolute quality. Highly recommend!

1  Thank sjfoley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Me and my 17 year old daughter went on a trolling trip with Brad. He is a professional fisherman...he is a life long local to the area, so he knows when and where to go along with knowing the people too! Very comfortable boat and all kinds of gear to get the job done. I highly recommend his company’s services. He also has a great tackle shop too.

Thank Tait S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews