We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
melbourne
1 review
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great sized rooms, new and clean, and in a good part of Pemberton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
We're pleased you're having a such a Great Trip Sledding & SnowBoarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
19
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jsdkjw
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We're still here and loving it in Pemberton, I've been staying at Pemberton gateway for almost 2 months now. Just found an awesome Bakery with amazing coffee right across the road and we have been snowmobiling every chance we get. Its snowing again up high right now so it should make for another amazing week. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hhhh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Glad your still here & having fun. Be safe out there Sleddding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Checked in here last minute as a stopover between Revelstoke and Whistler after a long day driving. Again, it seems we lucked out. Really spacious clean rooms, this property looks like a new build, a mixture of residential properties and apartments to let. The suite had a full kitchen, and a dining area as well as two large beds in separate rooms. Not really a hotel but more of a suite of, er, suites, with a manager rather than a regular reception, we found him extremely friendly, welcoming, and informative about dining and food choices in the area. Too bad we got there late and checked out early to get our first Whistler day in, as the place was a real nice chillout place. Could have easily stayed longer, though it is a bit far to get to Whistler from here every day. Excellent place - though ask a round if you can't find it, not signposted the best, at least after dark!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Yes, we're a new built Hotel. A Suite of Suites only 2 years old. Every suite has a full kitchen, a dining area, & at least 1 separate Bed Rm. Whistler Village & the Ski Hill are only 30 minutes away from here, as opposed up to 35 - 45 minutes travel time between Whistler`s Olympic Village - Cheakamus Crossing neighbourhood to Whistler Village & the Ski Hill.

Yes too bad you got here late & checked out early. Hope next time you can stay longer & `chill`. Thank you for writing a us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was a last minute pick ,as we had booked in at the Pemberton Hotel - which was a complete dive. The suite was very spacious and clean and had a full kitchen with all the amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was beautiful, fresh and extremely clean. A real home away from home - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathMJ_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thanks for the great review. We are Brand new as opposed a 1920's & '30's build. The full kitchens make for thrifty vacations, allowing you to make your own meals.. I must warn you though, the fare at Mile 1 Eatery downstairs - & nearby restaurants is very tempting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at the PGVS hotel overnight for a ski trip up the Duffy Lake road. We arrived in the evening and it was a little confusing to find the "office", and get the room sorted. I was with 3 friends 2 Queen beds and a queen pull out in the room. We didn't have a need to use the kitchenette. Overall it was a very spacious room, free wi-fi, locked underground parking and free ski lockers was a nice touch. Good to have dryers for wet ski gear. We got a deal, but probably would have been on the steep side if we paid full price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibismaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, General Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you & your friends again.The laundries with the dryers are nessecity for anyone coming out the back country. Skiers are always welcome whether you tour the Duffy or Callaghan or downhill Whistler... The Duffy is On Our Doorstep ©. PS call us anytime for a group deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed this summer as well as last year, and this is a place I will go back to. The suites are very spacious, bright and clean. Each suite has a full kitchen (with dishwasher)including all utensils, pots and pans, and a real dining-room table. You cannot find that in a hotel! After a day out hiking or skiing, you may want to stay home and make a home cooked dinner.
The location is very central. Not only you are close to all Pemberton's stores, but 20 min from Whistler, and surrounded with very beautiful hiking trails (Joffre Lakes, Nairn Falls) or horseback riding trails.
There is no "3 nights minimum" restriction like most hotels in Whistler, and prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Thanx for the review :) Suites range from about 450 to almost 500 sq ft. So you're not cramped. You can walk easily walk around our Queen beds! ... And Yes we try to keep our very reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is no boutique hotel. It's a collection of ~20 economy suites that had not sold. There are NO facilities other than parking, free storage lockers. i.e. no lobby, front entrance or fitness center, spa... There is barely a Hotel sign on the building and 'reception' is one of the suites. Rooms had plain furnishings and white walls, a few 10"x12" framed posters - Boutique?

We paid ~$120 for a very large 1 br suite w/ kitchen, which is a good deal. However, it was very hot on our day, there was no air con. and the windows have no bug screens?! They did provide a fan :) but it was hot and stuffy at night, resulting in a bad night's sleep.

Room was not clean but was promptly dealt with. Staff were courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill_law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgvshotel, Manager at Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Rooms are kept impeccably clean: a couple of teaspoons of condensation in the cupped handle of the fridge, & a slight stain inside the seam of a laundered & bleached wash cloth does not constitute unclean by most peoples standards!!!

Yes we do not have air conditioning. It is an environmentally conscientious decision most of our guests support. Unlike most modern buildings all our windows open, All suites are provided with fans & almost every evening at dusk Pemberton has strong breezes.

One of the reasons our prices are Kept low & competitive is that we do not have a 24/7 manned lobby, although we do have a Resident Manager available 24/7.The front desk is indeed on the 2nd floor amongst the hotel suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Pemberton Valley Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pemberton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
25.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
24.9 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
25.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.0 km away
Greenwood Country Inn
Greenwood Country Inn
#1 of 8 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel

Property: Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
Address: 7330 Arbutus St, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(((•Free Wifi•)))Whistler Ski Area: Pemberton. 22 min.s north of Whistler Village. Construction nearby till Fall 2017, 1 block down the street 8am-6:30pm, 08:00-18:30 Mon-Fri. No construction scheduled for Sat & Sun. Late sleeping guests may request suites on quiet side of the hotel. Free Wifi. Stay with us & enjoy all that Pemberton & Whistler BC have to offer. Our free underground parking offers covered parking for your vehicle, sled / snowmobiles, bikes, quads or trailers. Free bike/ski lockers. Ours is a pet-friendly hotel. On site: award winning Mile One Eating House, with Licensed Deck, The Market At Mile One: local meat cheeses & more, Mynt Salon for men's & woman's Hair, Ivy Esthetics & Le Petite Spa: get that aprés ski massage. Beside Mount Currie Coffee, the new Whiskey Jack BBQ Joint, & Back Country Pizza. Also across the street is the Community Centre: Library, Fitness Centre, free kids water park, & meeting rooms for the small convention. Pemberton's BMX & Skateboard Park is just on the other side of the Community Centre too. There are many activities to enjoy in Pemberton. At nearby Mile 1 Lake free winter skating, & in the summer swimming at its sandy beach. Walk or bike the boardwalk year round. Backcountry Skiing at Joffre Lakes & the Duffey. Sledding / Snowmobiling on the Pemberton Ice Cap / Meager Creek Glacier. Horse backing Riding & Golfing & 1 1/2hrs to local Hot Springs / Onsens to name just a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing