We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More that exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More that exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stopped in here while I was on my Cops for Cancer 2011 tour in September for the the night. We had a few other hotels along the tour, but this one blew me out of the water...

The night before we stayed in Whistler and this was way better. I walked into a suite with a full kitchen, separate bedroom and in suite laundry. How many hotels have in suite laundry? Well, I've traveled a good portion of the world and I've seen none. The lodge it self is beautiful and the service was top notch!

If you're planning a trip to Whistler and don't want to pay Whistler prices, stay here, it's 20 - 30 minutes from Whistler, there is a great golf course right there and the town has it's own Vodka distillery.

You won't go wrong staying here. For me, it's about 2 hours from Vancouver and I will be back!

Room Tip: If you want in suite washing, you'll have to take the 3rd floor. The 4th has laundry for the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    126
    36
    19
    27
See reviews for
102
168
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We were quite impressed when we arrived at the Lodge. Our studio suite was very good and the view was spectaculer. The Manager was very helpful and the staff was very friendly. We were only 30 mins from Whistler and spent time there and it's not too far to travel back and forth. For the golfers, there is a beautiful golf course there and the views are awesome. We would do this again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donalda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed one evening durning the long weekend in queen studio. For a studio the room was very spacious. Although there was no oven there was a fully equipped kitchen. Everything you would need to make a meal. There was a standard closet with a pantry that that was also the same size. Drawers were available within the tv stand. Overall, a good amount of storage space. The general sanitation of the room was good. The room we stayed in had a balcony with two chairs. Nice place to relax and see all the stars. The washroom was nice but shower head was just ok. Pool was a good size for a resort this size and the hot tub was large enough to hold around 8 people comfortably but little cozy with 11 but ok. The gym was very small but we saved our energy for outdoor activities instead. Iced lemon water was available at check in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We only stayed one night a this hotel but we enjoyed our stay. The reception was good and quick. They gave us a wonderfull diner tip just a few hundred meters from the hotel. (the wood restaurant and lounge) tip!

After checkin the frontdesk called us within 30 minutes to check we had settled in and if we had any questions. Great service and looking after your guests!

The room was nice and clean, the furniture and curtains a bit outdated but thats more an opinion then a minus. We had some noise from the neighbours but that faded
away at a reasonable time. Must have been the tv. Unfortunately not all hotels are soundproof.

The setting of the hotel is very good. The fireplace outside is lit after 7 pm which is very cosy. We had a good view of the mountains from our balcony which we liked very much.

The hotel offers undercover parking (subject to availability) and free wireless internet. We could not wish for more. We would definately recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Oh and be sure to have your breakfast at the local bakery. Good coffee and freshly made rolls! Just a 2 minute drive of 10 min walk from he hotel.


We had a good nights sleep so

Room Tip: Ask for a room on h back of the lodge with view of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roses2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The room was spacious and comfortable with a small kitchette area. It was clean and although the room was at the front, it was quiet and had a lovely view. There is a nice pool and hot tub for guests. Reception staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again. Prices were reasonable, a lot cheaper than Whistler, but only a short drive away from there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Both-like-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Having driven for quiet a while during our trip touring part of B C Canada we dropped on this hotel on the edge of Pemberton quiet late at night , the girl on reception was very accommodating and gave us a room with no hassle checking in whilst also giving us good advice on where to eat etc in town, the room was far beyond our expectations ,we found Pemberton to be a good base for so many of the local attractions including Whistler , and the people of Pemberton are so friendly that we decided to stay another night before moving on.The hotel has a golfing theme and although we did not use the facilities has a fitness studio, outdoor pool and Hot tub , you can also pamper yourself as they offer spa treatments , or if you want to pamper your vehicle they also offer heated underground secure parking

I am not sure where the people who gave negative reports stayed but can only say they must have stayed at a different hotel to Pemberton Valley Lodge as this hotel is spotlessly clean , bathrooms equipped with quality toiletries plenty of crisp white towels provided and also for the pool if required , they even include a little duck for your bath which you can purchase at the end of your stay if you wish now what more could you want !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshiretraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banks, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I was quite pleased with the Pemberton Valley Lodge. The views were terrific, the room very clean and comfortable, got a great night's sleep. I received very good help from the front desk for dinner/hockey game viewing on TV for the evening (that was indeed a must) :). I appreciated the fact that the underground parking could only be entered by hotel guests using a card to raise the door-for a single female, that was a feeling of security. There was also ski equipment storage in the parking area, another great idea-the area is obviously a terrific skiing destination. Did I say the views were incredible?
For such a lovely spot, the pricing was not bad at all. I would definitely return---too bad this was a very short road trip and I only had one night to stay in Pemberton. The dinner recommendations (The Pony) was very good and I was made to feel very welcome and like a local-I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
24.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
25.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,868 reviews
24.8 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
25.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Property: Pemberton Valley Lodge
Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing