We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Pemberton Hotel(Pemberton)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Lake Lodge(Whistler)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaciers Reach(Whistler)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
284
142
49
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
142
49
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubone bedroom suitewasher dryerminute driveunderground parkingsteam roomfull kitchengreat place to stayshuttle servicewhistler blackcombfree shuttlemilk and cookieslong weekendsmall kitchenmile lakedining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This nice hotel is only 1/2 an hour from Whistler. If you want to stay somewhere quiet away from the crowds, this is the place for you. Bikes, pool, hot tub, and fitness facility on site!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

We would like to thank this traveller for posting this review. We often refer to ourselves as the quiet alternate to Whistler, offering all the amenities and services found in Whistler. It is great to see that our guests feel the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very nice rooms with kitchen. Very reasonable dog rate. Nice dog walking trails right outside. Nice covered/ heated parking with large spaces.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We appreciate that this traveller has taken the time to post their comments about the hotel. We are Pet Friendly and have some great amenities for “everyone” in the family. We look forward to welcoming your much loved pets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The experience was that of a much more expensive hotel. Nicely decorated, well furnished & had a well equipped kichenette. Comfortable beds & "very clean" rooms. Friendly helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is even better in person than their pictures & description show. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We decided to travel to the Whistler - Pemberton area for the weekend to visit son who was exploring the backcountry. We were unable to find a reasonable room in Whistler village area or under $300 per night. We decided to give Pemberton a try as it was only 30 km and 20 minutes away and much cheaper. The Pemberton Valley Lodge was a wonderful choice...quiet, clean, easy to find and free parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was ready on arrival. We are seriously thinking of going back there this summer to stay and do some hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We are so glad you decided to take the short drive from Whistler to experience the Pemberton Valley Lodge. Thank you for posting this review, we hope it encourages other travellers to visit our hidden gem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews