We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pemberton Valley Lodge - very nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pemberton Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Pemberton Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 463 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Delta, BC
1
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were doing one days skiing at Whistler, but wanted to stay overnight prior to skiing so as not to do all our travelling to/from Vancouver in done day, and this fit the bill perfectly, esp. given the cheap rate we got through Whistler - Blackcomb's "Last Minute Deals" accommodation option. It is only another ~20-30 mins up the road from Whistler in the beautiful scenic Pemberton valley. The one bedroom room with well equipped kitchen was very nice, and we also enjoyed the hotel's pool and small hot pool beside it. The one thing I was not so thrilled about was how firm the mattress was.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We are very pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed our amenities and facilities before a great day of skiing in Whistler. Thank you for posting your comments for other travellers to read. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This nice hotel is only 1/2 an hour from Whistler. If you want to stay somewhere quiet away from the crowds, this is the place for you. Bikes, pool, hot tub, and fitness facility on site!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

We would like to thank this traveller for posting this review. We often refer to ourselves as the quiet alternate to Whistler, offering all the amenities and services found in Whistler. It is great to see that our guests feel the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very nice rooms with kitchen. Very reasonable dog rate. Nice dog walking trails right outside. Nice covered/ heated parking with large spaces.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We appreciate that this traveller has taken the time to post their comments about the hotel. We are Pet Friendly and have some great amenities for “everyone” in the family. We look forward to welcoming your much loved pets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The experience was that of a much more expensive hotel. Nicely decorated, well furnished & had a well equipped kichenette. Comfortable beds & "very clean" rooms. Friendly helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is even better in person than their pictures & description show. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We decided to travel to the Whistler - Pemberton area for the weekend to visit son who was exploring the backcountry. We were unable to find a reasonable room in Whistler village area or under $300 per night. We decided to give Pemberton a try as it was only 30 km and 20 minutes away and much cheaper. The Pemberton Valley Lodge was a wonderful choice...quiet, clean, easy to find and free parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was ready on arrival. We are seriously thinking of going back there this summer to stay and do some hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesTeam, Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We are so glad you decided to take the short drive from Whistler to experience the Pemberton Valley Lodge. Thank you for posting this review, we hope it encourages other travellers to visit our hidden gem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
24.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
25.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,925 reviews
24.8 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
24.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pemberton Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pemberton
Price Range: $176 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing