We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch at Benja!”

Benja Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Keremeos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This was my second time for lunch at Benja. As with my initial visit, the food was absolutely delicious. This is an excellent Thai restaurant, with nice Thai decor and friendly service. If you like Thai food and find yourself in the Okanagan, I would certainly recommend a meal at Benja in Keremeos.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CanuckDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2018

They have a lunch menu with Combo's so it's great you can make your own lunch combo. The Pad Thai and Curry were delicious. Had the Chicken Satay Appy, was a little too rubbery. (and expensive-for what you get).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MozzieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is beautifully decorated with great food . Had the pad Thai and mussaman curry. Note they only take cash and debit for bills under $55

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rodr506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stopped in on spec and found ourselves in a tranquil Thai atmosphere. The food - set lunches in our case - was full of flavor and variety as well as reasonable price-wise. The owners are personable and rightly proud of their establishment, and, as we arrived towards the end of the lunch period, our server, the female half of the couple had time to chat. Highly recommend if you're in the vicinity.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelwriteVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We take the Hope Princeton Highway just so we can go to Benji’s. The food is mostly Thai but seems to have a fusion with several Asian flavours. Pad Thai is always my favourite and if they have a daily special be sure to try it. Everything is good and price is reasonable considering the quality.

Service is very quick and stopping for a quick bite works fine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank altun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benja Thai Restaurant also viewed

Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 
Keremeos, British Columbia
Keremeos, British Columbia
 

Been to Benja Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing