We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
6
17
13
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
17
13
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Really good price for what you get. No complaints about the room. Wasn't fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy. Breakfast was great. Fueled me up for the drive ahead. Within walking distance of several fruit stands and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfjourneys02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I had to call a posted cell phone and wait for the ‘desk clerk’ to walk down the road. But she was lovely.

This is a quiet, clean and adequately equipped motel. The mountain views are fantastic. I’d have no problems recommending this.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank 968brucec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, complimentary water, decent Breakfast, air conditioning. Also surrounded by great orchards. I recommend thus motels as a stop along the way.
Sheets were also very clean and clean showers and towels.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danhoyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We booked our room about three weeks ago. Four days before we are go arrive, we called to ensure all as still ok with the booking. Two days before we were to arrive, we get an email, they moved our room because of a double booking. We arrive Saturday early afternoon, check in no problem. The room is clean. The quality of the pillows, four would have been better than two, in the room. The lamp in the room was in sufficient, could have used a larger lamp for the bed area, to read by. People smoked directly outside of our room and toked directly outside of our room, this made it unpleasant to have windows open, so had to keep them closed. It was not the worst bed we have slept in. On our way out, we asked if there was a water hose we could use, received no help with that simple ask, sadly. Checked out the continental breakfast, only an hour into it and it was not worth staying to have anything, so we left and got breakfast else where. Be aware, there is a playground in the courtyard, which is in the middle of the parking lot, very small children play in that little park and not all of them are car safety aware, we had two small children run out in front of us, as we very very slowly made our way from the office, after checking in, over to our parking spot for our room. We left our truck parked the entire time we were there, for this reason, as it was frightening to see how unsafe the children played, unsupervised in the playground area.

Room tip: Best to talk to the person, specify needs for most comfortable stay.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee3767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Elks Motel and the room was clean and everything I expected, including friendly and interesting staff/owners and a decent breakfast, but here is my comment about expectations in a small town like this: There is very limited choice in Keremeos for motel or camping accommodation. It's a very small community on the way to the Okanagan Valley and while it is a very popular stop-in interest for fruit stands in the growing season it sees few visitors otherwise. The Elks Motel does a really good job with the limited resources they have to accommodate an extreme fluctuation in visitors and available staff through the year. The owners are a hard-working multi-generational family and that is what is needed for this kind of operation. A recent review mentioned "sketchy characters" staying here and they felt they couldn't leave their bikes (locked!) outside. Really?? That's just paranoia. Small-town/village Canada is full of places like this that may get bad reviews from city folks expecting something that isn't possible. Instead of expecting a Best Western (at half the price) you might engage with the owners and staff for a lovely 5-10 mins of conversation about who they and you are.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews