We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds facilities fireplace hall wedding retreat vancouver cottage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The company that I work for had decided to have the department heads go on a team building retreat. I had never heard about Bowen Island Resort, and when I arrived all my hesitations about going to a smaller lodge rather than a typical hotel were gone in seconds. We were all greeted at the door by a very helpful and gracious manager Sam Trethewey. The grounds were amazing and the shore front and secluded bay provided the perfect setting for us. The rooms were clean and modern and the shared facilities were clean and the group enjoyed ever aspect. The bonfires at night over looking the ocean and the quiet time for reflection will never be forgotten. It is my hope that we have more functions at this little lodge rather than the typical hotel packages that we have gone on in the past. This was truely a stand out to me.

Room Tip: Ask for the chalet, amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2012

i stayed at bowen lodge for a company event and although it is conveniently located 5 min. by driving to the ferry, it was nothing spectacular.
you have shared bathroom facilities, the rooms dont have a view
they are smaller so for a quick 1 or 2 day business event, its an ok spot.

the food was catered in so nothing i can add about the cuisine.

Room Tip: select room 13 with a walk out entrance.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indotraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had never been to Bowen Island before, so as a corporate retreat I was anticipating a huge commute..... I was so wrong! Well they kindly picked us up steps from our office in coal harbor in a beautiful yaght! And we arrive at the lodge in under 30 minutes! Door to door service. And it was breathtaking!!! Located practically on the ocean the views are spectacular, it was so peaceful and the staff were amazing Sam the manager took such great care of us, you could ask him for anything and he would make it happen! I was a bit skeptical of the shared washrooms but it actually added to the lodge feel. The rooms are so clean and the beds are comfortable to a fault! They had all the technical equipment (we did have to do some work after all) a huge dinning hall, heated by a lovely wood burning fireplace. Sam showed us his favorite suite the cottage... Separated from the lodge itbwas equipt with a full kitchen bath the works and just steps away the most luxurious tent I had ever seen, it was quite neat... Along with a private fire pit. I now make frequent trips to Bowen and would recommend this to any group...I don't think they take single overnight stays but hopefully they do in the future!

Room Tip: Most rooms are waterfront but it doesn't really matter which room you are in cause I can guarantee you that you will want to be outside!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOLO86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was told the lodge is under new management and has been updated with wonderful beds, bedding etc. Every room now also has Television (but who needs it with a wonderful view of the bay). This was actually our first visit to this location. It is an easy 5 minute walk from the ferry. We went with a choir for a weekend retreat. Could not have had a better time. The catered food was very tasty and plenty full. Sit in the garden with a good book or go for a hike to the lake, or just visit the little shops on the main road. You can't go wrong. Everyone is very friendly and the manager will go out of his way to make your stay comfortable. I love the little dog that will never leave his side. Try it you'll like it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmaWestVancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews