We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brenda H

A Truly remarkable Yoga retreat

Review of Nectar Yoga
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 23, 2017
My daughter and myself recently spent a wonderful long weekend at Nectar Yoga Retreat. We stayed in the beautiful forest lodge which was an oasis of calm tranquillity in a beautiful forest location. We attended morning and evening yoga sessions in the yoga dome and words cannot express how wonderful it was. Andrea and Chantelle were amazing teachers and what better way to perform yoga than surrounded by nature with birdsong and even deer wandering by!! Truly magical. So different from the usual studio classes! A wonderful start to our holiday.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Owner at Nectar Yoga, responded to this review
Responded Jul 25, 2017
Hi Brenda,
Thanks so much for the lovely review!
Glad you liked the yoga classes, that Chantelle is pretty awesome.
Hope to see you and your daughter on a wonderful weekend getaway again soon!

Love and Peace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Suite
C$292
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$292
  • Expedia.com
    C$292
  • Priceline
    C$292
3.2 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$169
14.5 km from Nectar Yoga
C$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Priceline
    C$150
10.7 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
  • Priceline
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
11.2 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast is amazing
C$379
C$314
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$314
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$314
  • Agoda.com
    C$379
16.1 km from Nectar Yoga
C$194
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$194
  • Agoda.com
    C$194
  • Priceline
    C$194
14.2 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
C$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Vio.com
    C$299
14.3 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
West Coast Suite King Bedroom
C$419
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$419
  • Expedia.com
    C$419
  • Vio.com
    C$419
14.4 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
Penthouse Queen bedrooms
C$319
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
  • Expedia.com
    C$287
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$291
12.8 km from Nectar Yoga
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI-Vancouver Jericho Beach
C$222
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$222
  • Vio.com
    C$108
  • Agoda.com
    C$222
16.5 km from Nectar Yoga
View more hotels in Bowen Island
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
216
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing experience attention to detail andrea practice retreat nature property bowen body lodge bliss relaxation healing land escape gift breath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This place was amazing! I cannot say enough good things about Nectar Yoga. There was so much attention to details during our entire stay. Breakfast was delicious and beautiful. Waking up to so much green and the birds was breathtaking. The outside shower was a sweet treat as well.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaB4640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Owner at Nectar Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words and awesome review!
Glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you again soon!

Love and Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

I went to Andrea's liquid detox weekend on June 16-18, with a girlfriend and it was a great experience! There was a schedule of activities and talks about yoga and nutrition that I did not expect and the quality of the yoga classes and the meals (organic, gluten free, dairy free, vegetarian) were very high. I loved the sound bath we got on Saturday night that was a nice surprise. I would recommend that retreat and would go there again. You do not have to be an experienced yogi to enjoy Andrea's retreat.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantraveller031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Owner at Nectar Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Nectar Yoga BnB for your weekend get away and thank you for your lovely review! We so enjoyed having you and your friend join us for a Liquid Detox.
Glad you liked the sound bath. They are such talented and wonderful musicians.
We hope to see you again soon!

Love and Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

The cabins are beautifully decorated and the yoga dome is exceptionally beautiful. You can walk to the ocean (10 minutes away). It's peaceful - deer poking around the trees. Highly recommend it and will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Owner at Nectar Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Aww thanks! you are delightful as well!
It was lovely having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Thanks for the review.

Love and Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

I had been wanting to stay at Nectar Yoga since coming across it on Instagram last year - when I finally had the opportunity to go this past May I was elated. I was going with a friend who is from Ontario, but was in BC on business. Our plans were almost foiled as her employer booked her on an earlier flight than expected however, Andrea graciously let us stay just 1 night (although I wished I could've stayed the entire week).

We stayed in the Forest Cottage and were immediately overwhelmed by every single perfect detail. The outdoor shower is phenomenal (seriously would've showered like 4 times a day if I had the chance), and the room was awesome - even the DVD selection was great. Andrea taught our evening class which was perfect for before bedtime, while Chantel taught our morning class and was just what we needed to start our day off on the right foot.

Will definitely be going back many times in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Owner at Nectar Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are stoked that you and your friend had an awesome time. Hope to see you again soon and thanks for the review!

p.s. We love the outdoor shower too!

Love and Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

So my wife and I really needed to get away for a bit. Our lives are super super busy and we seriously needed some down time. We live in Vancouver and aren't able to go far. Our options were Whistler, Harrison Hot Springs, Victoria or Bowen Island. We did a bit of research and came across this little gem on Bowen Island. Unfortunately, when we looked on the site, it was all booked up for the weekend we wanted (March 31-April 2) but I decided to call anyway and spoke to Andrea, the owner. She advised that the room below the main house was actually available for the weekend we wanted and we booked it. We arrived on the Friday by ferry (which is a beautiful ride across the inlet) and drove to the location (about 5 minute drive from the ferry). The place is beautifully located among some beautiful tall trees, with two cabins and the main house (with our room below) and the Yoga dome. Without going into much more detail, all I can say is that we had a fantastic and relaxing weekend. The 10 minute walk to the beach was so nice and sitting by the water was so soothing. We also drove to the other side of the island one evening to watch the sunset. Spectacular. The breakfasts were delicious, the yoga was truly amazing and much needed (for all levels) and the hosts were wonderful and gracious. A great getaway and would recommend it highly. The room below the house was a bit small but very comfortable with two twin beds. The only thing I wish it had was a microwave oven in the room for popcorn or to heat up our coffee's. We went into town for lunch and dinner (only 5 minute drive). I'm sure you can find some reviews on here for the restaurants so won't comment on any. Again, really enjoyed our time there especially with Andrea and her fiancee. They were very accommodating with our needs.

Room tip: We had the room under the house which was a walkout. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doscervesaporfavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NectarYoga, Guest Relations Manager at Nectar Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing Nectar Yoga BnB for your weekend get away and thank you for your lovely review! We so enjoyed having you and your wife stay with us and are glad that you managed to disconnect from city life and reconnect to nature and each other! We hope to see you again soon.

Love and Peace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews