We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Bragg Creek for a night out, special occasion and a culinary treat”

The Italian Farmhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Italian Farmhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Bragg Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Italian Farm House was born out of our passion for Italian food and their way of life. It is a reminiscent of a cozy Tuscan farmhouse snuggled in the trees in the beautiful hamlet of Bragg Creek.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Service is always great. Food consistently good and well priced for the quality. Enough vegetarian options to keep me happy. Good wine list and fabulous atmosphere

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank camerasandcanines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Food is average to slightly above. Prices are too high for what you get.

Okay place but if you are willing to spent this price range go to the Bavarian Inn a few blocks away for outstanding food at similar prices.

Overall, I think the prices are a little high for what you get.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank joepcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

First rate Italian food with warm atmosphere and excellent service. If you like, this is the only place that I know of that offers Cioppino (fisherman's stew) the way your self-appointed Italian grandmother would make it...

Other than mountain biking, the ice cream shop, and the occasional river tube ride, this is why we go to Bragg Creek.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank his88keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Excellent fine or casual dining in a perfect setting close to the Rocky Mountains. We live in the community and this is our “go-to” restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Situated in the shopping area this is an authentic Italian restaurant. It has a pizza menu as well as Italian favourites. We shared a Salsiccia pizza (with sausage). It was very tasty and more than enough for 2 of us so we asked for a Doggy Bag. I can also recommend the Orange Panna Cotta which is very light. Service was prompt and friendly. My only criticism is that the ambiance is rather bland and stark and not really a place to linger although this is a personal preference. I shall certainly return if in Bragg Creek. The bill for 2 with drinks was $65 excluding service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluebellplasnewydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Farmhouse also viewed

Bragg Creek, Alberta
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 

Been to The Italian Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing