We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great course

The course is in great condition and is certainly challenging but fair, the staff are very friendly... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2021
John N
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
We stopped for Lunch there last Sunday

We had the Fish and Chips for lunch and it was well presented and cooked. Not your stuff in the... read more

Reviewed August 5, 2019
Linda J
,
Fernie, Canada
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
7
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food is very good at the golf course and is often the place locals go to eat since the flood has affected so many Bragg Creek restaurants (some of which will not reopen). The food is reasonably priced and the dinner special (we had a melody of seafood over pasta) is usually a wonderful creation by the chef (who used to own the Bavarian Inn). The atmosphere is nice and one can choose to sit indoors or out with a view of the well groomed golf course below.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Shandent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Average price for a course like this. Nice club house. About 30 min drive from Calgary. Just make sure you play from a tee box suited to your ability. If you try to push it this course can eat you up. No for the beginner though.

2  Thank thealbertasipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have our company Tournament here every year and would not want to change venues as the course is always in great shape and the staff/dinner are great as well.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wintergreen is a very well maintained challenging golf course in a nice scenery. Fairways and Greens were in great condition. Some fairways feel like you are walking on a very thick carpet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We always feel welcome. This course is absolutely recommendable.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Witili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Beautiful location and clubhouse. Superior and friendly service with a challenging course suitable for the golf fanatic.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Gr8Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews