We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
27
62
33
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
62
33
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop convenience store dining room movie theater in town the pub on site bar grill an excellent restaurant arctic char positive experience great food many choices the hotel offers room was clean and comfortable dining options keep in mind
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

When it comes to amenities, this hotel has you covered: cafe, sit down restaurant, bar/pub, movie theatre, and gym. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The prices were reasonable for northern rates. The hotel gym is a bit dated equipment wise but has all of the basic equipment and more. I’ve attached photos of it so you can see for yourself what they have for equipment. The hotel is within walking distance of almost anything you need in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank umcam256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

I booked a room weeks before, arrived a few hours early and was informed the room was still being cleaned - not a problem. Returned an hour and a half after earliest book in time (4:00 pm) and they had to find me another room because mine still wasn't ready. Staff at the desk couldn't care less. Other room was viewless.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marksaigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFrobisherInn, General Manager at Frobisher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

marksaigeon,

I sincerely apologize for the handling of your reservation. I am extremely disappointed that you felt "our staff could care less." We try our best to accommodate all our guests needs and we try to exceed their expectations. In this case we did not. I will speak with our Front Desk Team to ensure that what we say, we will deliver, and that each and every guest, is valuable to us.

Please feel free to contact me as I would like to apologize in person on your next visit, or by telephone.

These concerns are important to us and we will use them to try to get better.

Thank you for your review,

Steve Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in April on business. Iqaluit itself is otherworldly and everyone should try to get there at least once! However there aren’t many choices for accommodations so I suggest you book early if you do get a chance to go. First the amenities: There is a movie theatre on site, a decent gym, business centre and 3 choices for dining. The little cafe was great for breakfast and lunch and they even make lattes! The bar/grill had a great vibe and great food and some nights there was a wait to get in. The finer dining room had great food and a nice decor, but the kitchen closes at 8pm and after 9 you won’t even get a 2nd drink. The room: everything is updated, the room was really comfortable, brand new bathroom, fridge and microwave was a definite plus, but the walls are paper thin, housekeeping inconsistent and the wifi.... Do not plan on working from your room. This is not the hotels fault! It’s just the way it is in the north. Overall I had a positive experience and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Wpgwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFrobisherInn, General Manager at Frobisher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Hello Wpgwanderer,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!!

Steve Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Friendly and responsive front desk staff. Was in a room backing onto elevator shaft on first night and found it a little noisy so they moved me to a suite in SW corner of the hotel overlooking the bay for the second night - very kind. Has its own little Northmart inside it as well as a Cafe and a nice in-hotel restaurant. Was up the hill from the rest of the City but we had a vehicle so this didn't matter. Nice views of the bay. There are also condos on this Astro Hill. Would stay here again if in the city.

Room Tip: Corner room in SW corner of 4th or 5th floor is a suite with awesome corner window view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j_infinity_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFrobisherInn, General Manager at Frobisher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

j_infinity_w,

Thank you for the review! We strive to be guests first choice hotel in Iqaluit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. So happy to hear that our team was responsive to your requests as well.


Stephen Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

GREAT front desk service (especially Vanessa and a young blond lady) and great, reliable shuttle staff. stayed in 3 rooms over 6 nights....2nd floor room was the pits...a lot needed fixing, VERY NOISY, doors on floor need to be replaced so that when someone closes the other rooms don't totally shake. Housekeeping while very sweet and friendly really need some training on how to clean...basics...Empty trash perhaps, vacuum, make bed. Two fellows in the bar restaurant by the coat check-in were quite rude and we ended up walking out. The policy of forcing a dining customer, who is chilly to check in one's outer wear for a fee is ridiculous, and inconsistent as we dined there 2 nights earlier and DID NOT have that problem.
INTERNET is the worse we have ever experienced but I believe that is not unique to the hotel but is location.
Restaurants (all 3) serve great food.
Nice gym.
Rooms need refurbishing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank linedancr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFrobisherInn, General Manager at Frobisher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hello Linedancr,

Thank you very much for your review. We will use this as a training tool to help get better. Very glad you were treated great with our shuttle and front desk service agents! Very happy you enjoyed the food. We will speak with our housekeeping and try to ensure that our cleanliness checklists and standards are followed and maintained. Disappointed with the Storehouse Staff as we do not support nor tolerate rude behavior. We will definitely speak with them!

Thank you very much,

Steve Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews