We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Island getaway”
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Family came from Alberta to take pictures of Tofino and Ucluelet storms. We stayed at Terrace Beach cabins. The cabins were rustic and well equipped with everything we needed. Quiet peaceful surroundings helped us get away from hustle and bustle.Walking paths all around us to venture out and see the spectacular ocean and wild life.We will look forward to returning here in the future.

Room Tip: Lots of options for 4 or family cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    66
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
81
158
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge. Very nice room and great bed. We will be coming back again for sure. Only thing is that the room could use some artwork as the walls were a bit bare. Uclulet is very laid back and relaxing

Stayed November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Daryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The Cabins is a collection of cabins and rooms near the end of the road in 'Ukee' - a great small town on the wild west coast of BC - my wife and I stayed in the 'lodge' part of the resort(?) - our room was roomy, very well apointed with a very comfortable bed, pull out couch, gas fireplace, generic bar fridge, coffee maker, tv/dvd, etc. Amazing view from our porch of the small bay looking out to breaking waves, massive cedar trees drapped in moss surround the unit. Check in was simple - lots of info if needed, but the place really gives you the sense of 'just being' - which I appreciate. The resort sits at the beginning of the 'wild coast trail' which makes for a great, easy 2km walk along the coast past a neat lighthouse.
I loved leaving out patio door open at night, listening to the waves, the rain and the fog horn & bell - such a great experience, plus the added bonus of being more economical than rooms in Tofino.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We traveled from Australia for our sons wedding at The Cabins. The setting, beach and surrounding area could only be described as WOW. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Secret Suite in the lodge with our family and it was the perfect place for all of us to gather with plenty of space and great amenities. Other family and guests stayed in The Lodge Suites, Rain forest Cabins, Port & Starboard Cabins & The Sabbatical and all were well appointed and comfortable. Staff were also really pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If in the lodge ask for a sea view room. The Nest 2 bedroom Cabin has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jos-QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The cabins themselves are very pretty. The surrounding landscape is beautiful. There was just one thing that put me off....I used the jet spa tub, but after it was filled with water there was a green slimy sludge that started forming on the sides of the tube. I have no idea what it could have been, but gross. The tub looked clean, so perhaps it was residue from some chemical they use to clean the tube. It made me worried about the kitchen and utensils. I washed everything before using it from that point. We won't stay here again, as there are other beautiful places to try also.

Room Tip: Book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyamaria2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at The Cabins often but this was our first at The Sabbatical. These are well appointed rooms and the gas fireplace was very welcome as it was cool and damp weather.
Our 1 bedroom suite had a very nice covered deck and view of the cove. It was lovely but quite modern. I think I've been spoiled by the forest cabins with their rustic charm!!
This place is awesome if you like to travel with your fur babies!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beverly1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I booked the Sabitical for my boyfriends birthday. The condo is exactly like the pictures! Quiet, relaxing and well appointed.Enjoyed the patio and the BBQ, perfect setting. We will be back! Put this on your must see list, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Enjoyinglifeandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.2 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
34.7 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.5 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
2.1 km away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
75 reviews
6.1 km away
Wya Point Resort
Wya Point Resort
#3 of 26 in Ucluelet
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Terrace Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Terrace Beach

Property: The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Address: 1090 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabins at Terrace Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in & chill out at The Cabins and Lodge at Terrace Beach. Our 6 acre oceanfront and rainforest resort style property in Ucluelet offers fully loaded oceanfront, waterfront and rainforest cabins and suites, a lodge and Avenda Concept Spa. The Cabins and our award winning Sabbatical offer you fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher, large private soaker jacuzzi tub, fireplace, washer/dryer, large decks with BBQ, HD TV & DVD in living & bedrooms, iPod & iPhone docking stations, free wi-fi, pets are always welcome The Lodge offers you deluxe suites with king size beds, propane fireplace, double size soaker tubs, stand up rain shower, mini fridge, iPod & iPhone docking station, HD TV, large deck in ancient rain forest with ocean & beach views, Avenda Concept Spa, and the beautiful great room, the true heart of the lodge. The Cabins, the Sabbatical and the Lodge at Terrace Beach in Ucluelet, your HOMEbase on the West Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Cabins at Terrace Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cabins At Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
The Cabins At Terrace Beach Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing