We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveller rating
988
466
203
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
466
203
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fetch restaurant float lounge rain shower the wild pacific trail main building ocean view drift spa pacific spirit one bedroom suite floor to ceiling windows the kitchen heated floors on the rocks soaker tub amazing views large balcony crashing waves
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Nice place to spend some time. Very quiet and quaint. Price is a little high for the features. Went during the winter, so services were somewhat limited and travel to town was necessary. Service was good, and professional. Room was clean and spacious.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank TimberKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Not sure who enjoyed it more, our Great Dane cross or us! The Trail Suites are cozy (Hauna preferred the lower level due to extended cover over patio to stay dry on a few wet coast days) and very well equipped (full galley style kitchen with Miele appliances!). All staff were friendly and helpful: Mustafa, Oolani (sp??), Jonathan (not sure I recall that correctly, but easily identified by his french accent!) and the wonderfully talented chef (previously of Kananaskis) were the icing on the cake. We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Storm watching on the west coast of Vancouver Island is a must. This year has seen record raging seas. The waves are spectacular. I chose the Black Rock Resort in Ucleuelet because its situation on the ocean with unparalleled views and great facilities make it the perfect getaway place. Lots of trails follow the coastline with great spots to see the huge waves. Great for families, romantic vacations or solo travel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank 76ievans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

We went hoping to do some storm watching, turns out we had great weather. The hotel is very nice, some minor maintenance issues but nothing that was a problem. Our room had a interior window next to the tube so realizing and still having a stunning view was no problem.

The menu in the restaurant was a bit thin but then I guess that has a lot to do with time of year. If you are wanting to enjoy your favourite beverage bring your own, although the lounge is very nice it is also very expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This was our fourth stay at Black Rock and as usual it was fantastic! The service was excellent as was the food. We stayed in the Trail Lodge and did an upgrade for the view, it was very worth it, we were on the ground floor and right at the waters edge.

I have to say a special thank you to the front desk staff, we found that the outside light was shining into the room and was quite bright. When I mentioned it to the desk, they had someone go down and tape up the window, so we had a great nights sleep!

We spent some time in the spa and the services were great, the changing room could do with some more hooks on the walls and in the showers and it was also lacking some amenities and it get's a little cosy in there once there are more than two people!

The party on NYE was a lot of fun, the staff were excellent and the DJ played good songs that got everyone up and dancing! A suggestion would be to be able to have some snacks later in the evening, our dinner reservation was at 6 pm, so we were a little peckish again around 11 pm. It was a very fun night and the dinner was delicious.

Black Rock is our favourite hotel in BC, and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2301, has a great view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Velvet1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews