We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
66
8
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
8
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 87 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

If you're looking for a place to get away from everything, this would be it. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even took the time to let campers know that a whale was passing by. Unfortunate for us, we were only staying one night and the very rough bumpy drive in probably wasn't worth it, but if you're staying a while it was a lovely place to be.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nellycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at the campground our host Lori was welcoming. It took 25 minutes on the dirt road to reach the site. We stayed in one of the tiny cabins, which was basic but very clean. There was a wooden table and bench downstairs with a loft mattress that fits 2 people. The very firm foam mattress would be uncomfortably small for someone over 6" but I fit well at 5"8. My 6"2 friend struggled in the space; however there is a 2nd larger cabin so maybe ask for that one when booking if you're tall.

It was low tide when we got in and we enjoyed pottering around on the rocks, looking at the many crabs, anemones and critters. This is not a place to "do" stuff, it's somewhere to unwind and recharge. There's a great mass of huge red driftwood logs along the entire long beach.

You can buy a hot shower for $3 which was much appreciated. Near our cabin there were two clean drop toilets with a bottle of sanitiser in each and plenty of toilet paper. We were able to buy a bag of ice and also you can rent camp gear if you tell them in advance. You need to bring your own lamp, sleeping bag, pillows etc for the cabin and take out all your trash with you when you leave. There are no trash cans.

We ended up leaving early due to heavy rain but I would go there again for sure.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ar27dodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed three nights. Friends had an oceanfront campsite and we stayed in one of the tiny cabins across from the beachfront. First the cabins: If you don't have a tent or trailer this is a great option for you. For $50 a night you get a bed and table and chairs, fire pit and picnic table out front. If you don't have any cooking gear you can pay $75 and have it all included except bedding. Nice pit toilets close by. Bring your own drinking water however. They do have a small store where they sell essentials.

Very nice couple that run the campground. Tidy, and fairly private sites except the ones close to the office. The ocean was wonderful at high tide, but very rocky to get in. Water shoes are a good idea.

The road to get there is washboard gravel for about 35 minutes, an average of 20K an hour. This is not the place to stay to sightsee Ucluelet and Tofino, I would not want to do that road twice a day but that is just me. It was a great place to just relax, sit and view the broken islands and watch the eagles soar. My friends also saw whales breech in front.

You can also book a 'glamping' tent, everything is included in that and listed on AirBNB
around $150 a night. so dam lucky is the name of the site.

We liked it so much we booked again for next year. To get there you head to Ucluelet and turn left at the Port Albion sign, about 8 minutes before Ucluelet.

There is internet cell towers, but no wifi so you have to have your own plan.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to get a ocean view campsite at the last minute due to a cancellation, and were so charmed we stayed an extra night in a different spot! The second spot was in a forest site, which was large and well kept, and a minutes walk from the main beach. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained with breathtaking views. The road in is rough, but taking it easy in our Hyundai we made the trip in and out a few times just fine. We wished we'd been able to spend more of our time at the campground itself, it was so peaceful, and would definitely book a private ocean view site again in the future! Maybe in advance next time for a longer stay ;)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

8 Km's of mellow logging road to paradise. Not for mall crawlers but if you want a real beautiful bc experience this is it. Book in advance cause the secret is slowly getting out. Rvs are fine tents whatever you have. Less fog than the outer coast campgrounds and warmer. Fishing out front as well as paddling.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews