We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
800
25
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
25
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes atlantis room sawadee room hot tub each morning private deck main deck fresh baking great room the main house wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast other guests incredible views our honeymoon b bs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 832 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2019

I can't add much to what others have said. The place is really well designed, in very good condition and spotless. Everything's well thought out, down to the designated sections in the fridge for each room, so that you can pop snacks or wine/beer in there to enjoy in your room or on the deck. Our room was right next to the lounge area but we didn't hear a sound the whole time. The view from the room was lovely, even though was mostly raining!
Nancy's a lovely person and great host, and Charlie (the dog) is a character! Nancy seems to be constantly baking to keep up a steady stream of goodies, and while her generous breakfasts were too rich (and calorific) for us she was understanding and quite happy to make us something simpler.
This was without doubt the best place we stayed in BC.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASnugHarbourInn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review Gill! It was an absolute pleasure to host you both and your breakfast requests were certainly very easy to accommodate, especially Jeff's ;-) . We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the remainder of your trip was equally enjoyable.

With warm regards,
Nancy & Charlie (still being a 'ham', as usual)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2019

My Mom and I stayed in the Ferris Suite which had an open, spacious floorpan. We easily walked to the main unit for exceptional views of the ocean, a comfy/inviting living area for lounging/playing games, and a kitchen for coffee/tea and a delicious treat any time of the day. Our hosts, Nancy and Fabian, go out of their way (effortlessly) to make your stay easy and memorable. Nancy is a sweetheart. The breakfasts are delicious and very satisfying for a day filled with activities. There is a telescope in the living room for bald eagle viewing (there are nests across the property). You're walking distance to several trails in the area. You're within quick driving distance to nearby attractions (toxin 30 minutes). The restaurants recommended in Ucluelet are a treat. I'll definitely be back and recommend this experience to anyone! We sought relaxation at the end of a busy road trip itinerary, and we weren't disappointed!!

Room tip: We stayed in the Ferris room. For anyone seeking a spacious room with a jetted tub, fireplace, sitting chairs, comfy bed -- this is for you!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASnugHarbourInn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review Janeen. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and Joan, and we're so pleased that you had a memorable experience in Ucluelet and Tofnio!

All the best to you both and hope we cross paths again someday, perhaps on our next trip to Chicago ;-)

Sincerely,
Nancy, Fabian and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019

This was our second visit to this lovely inn, our first being 16 years ago for our 30th anniversary. We loved it so much we decided to return for #46 even though it meant traveling from South Carolina. When we arrived we were welcomed by the new owners, Nancy and Fabian. We had booked the same room we had before, Sawadee which had been beautifully rennovated. We thought this inn was wonderful 16 years ago, but the new owners are taking it to a new level by adding their own special touches. The three course breakfasts were fabulous, and a yummy homemade cake appeared on the counter each afternoon for our enjoyment. There were binoculars in each room for the guests to use during their stay and other special touches. The common areas , decks, hot tub and beach were inviting and tempting us to just stay and relax, but the beautiful hiking trails also called us to explore. While you are there don't miss getting takeout from Jiggers nearby and enjoy it on your private deck, our best meal we had while there. Nancy and Fabian were both so welcoming and friendly, sharing their visions for the inn and offering information about the area when needed. Many thanks to them for making our second celebration at the inn even more special than the previous one.

Room tip: All of the rooms in the main building have gorgeous views. The pictures and descriptions are very helpful in choosing.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MillieDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASnugHarbourInn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Debbie, it was an absolute pleasure to host you, Ray, Kathy and John. We're pleased that your 46th anniversary was just as memorable and enjoyable as your 30th. Since you've left, Fabian and I have changed our order from fish and chips to prawns - delicious! We hope you enjoy many more anniversary celebrations and perhaps we will be graced with another visit in the future!

All the best,
Nancy, Fabian and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The welcome we received when we arrived was like visiting old friends we felt at home as soon as we arrived. The Inn is beautiful and furnished to a very high standards. Nancy and Fabian are full of information on the area witch they are happy to share. Best of all is the cake of the day Shelagh and I are still arguing which is best.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jmbMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASnugHarbourInn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Jim, it was an absolute pleasure to host you and Shelagh at Snug Harbour Inn! Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again sometime in the future.

All the best,
Nancy and Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the amazing view, great hospitality, nearby attractions/activities, and overall relaxing environment. A must-do if in the area, or even if you're not. Go anyway and anchor a trip around your stay at this B&B.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASnugHarbourInn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you Jimmy for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our Inn. We're pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your tour of Ucluelet and area.

All the best,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews