We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
800
25
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
25
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes atlantis room sawadee room hot tub each morning private deck main deck fresh baking great room the main house wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast other guests incredible views our honeymoon b bs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 832 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Our stay at a Snug Harbour inn was fantastic! We took both of our little dogs and they loved it. The private beach is a plus. Nancy is a wonderful host and makes you feel very at home. Breakfast and treats were great, We can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank xmakaveli7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2020

This place was a spectacular find. The views stunning, Nancy is super friendly with delicious breakfasts and great local recommends. The room was very clean. The entire place felt like a magical hideaway and we felt at home. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clinchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2020

However, Wow! sums up our experience. A lovely room with a lovely view in a lovely town, Ucluelet.
Nancy and Fabian are excellent hosts. Need an extra towel for the hot tub? Maps and suggestions? A take-out breakfast for an early adventure? No problem! In fact, No Problem could be their motto.
Being a country boy, I like a good breakfast. I have stayed at Inns and B&Bs where, after breakfast, I have gone to a local restaurant for a real breakfast. Not at Snug Harbour though. Five breakfasts and no duplication and for sure, no starvation! Chef Nancy makes great breakfasts, then leaves a wonderful cake or tart or whatever for a welcome home snack! Wow.

Room tip: I am fairly sure each of the rooms in the main building have the same amazing ocean view our room did, and there were even binoculars .
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhE5722PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarbour Inn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Wow! Now that's a review :-) Rory, you and Jean were an absolute delight to host and I can't wait for your next visit. I promise to have a whole fresh menu for you to sample and a few new cakes to taste test. Do come back soon, we miss you already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2020

Nancy and Fabian provided us with a wonderful week! We have never stayed in a nicier B&B. The service was excellent and the rooms were very spacious and well appointed.

The scenery and surroundings were some of the loveliest I have ever seen! We will definitely return to Snug Harbour!

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank X3374HJjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarbour Inn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our Inn. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your return... there are still some mountain tops left to explore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

I accidentally saved my Expedia review before finishing it so I decided to write it on here.
I just spent my birthday here with my fiance' and we had an amazing time. I've never felt so at home anywhere else. We honestly cannot stop talking about this place. Nancy and her husband are fantastic hosts and walking in to a homemade cake and cookies made me feel like visiting my family in Newfoundland! The breakfast was 10 stars! It was worth waking up early for the ocean views and a chat with Nancy while i drink my coffee. And we loved the hot tub! Our first night we had clear skies and we relaxed in the hot tub and gazed upon the stars! Our only regret is not staying a 3rd night and having a fire on their private beach! We will be recommending this place to all our friends and family and look forward to the day we can return!
~ Lori and Chance

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Passenger584968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnugHarbour Inn, Owner at A Snug Harbour Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hi Lori, thank you for the amazing review. It was lovely to host you and Chance and we're delighted to have had the opportunity to make your birthday weekend that much more special. We hope to see you back some day. Nancy & Fabian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews