We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
45
42
36
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
42
36
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated two single beds room was clean great island deluxe loft split level tv service great view from our room an easy walking distance staff was friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again ice machine visit tofino last minute booking pleasant stay couple of nights convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with the accommodation - expectations were not much as was very cheap, but was pleasantly surprised. Very friendly check in advising of where to eat, etc and room was great - amazing view of the lake and comfy beds.
Great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We were surprised to found the room ready when we checked in at 2PM. We loved our room, it was very spacious. Nice feature to have the microwave and the mini fridge in the room. The beds were comfy and had a nice 2 nights sleep.

My friend and I were concerned about the hotel since we read the bad reviews it had but we both agreed we had a nice stay. I would definitely stay here again but I think I would request the same room number we had to avoid disappointments.

HSK serviced our room in a timely manner, it was nice to find the room tidy when returned from exploring Ucluelet and Tofino.

The only down to this hotel was the walls are thin so we could hear our neighbors but we expected this as front desk mentioned this when booking the hotel and it wasn't such of a bother since it was raining so that was our white noise

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isupportlocal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I am usually very content in any hotel property but this is a rare exception where I was appalled at the condition of the facilities especially considering the rate paid. We paid $450 (taxes incl) for our family of 5 to stay in the one bedroom king suite (one king in the loft, 2 double beds below). Within 5 minutes, our toilet was overflowing; there was no phone to call reception so I walked back to let the front desk know. They did react quickly. The bathtub was absolutely green with grime; you basically wanted to keep your shoes on. The porch had very old dark green plastic chairs, circa 1990's. Windows all need replacing (or to be cleaned); you could hardly see through them. The room smelled very damp - in fact, as we unpacked when we got home, we had to wash everything in our bags as they all smelled like our room. This property has so much potential - it's located right in a quaint harbour, there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance and the cathedral ceilings are exposed wood beams. The linens were clean. I would definitely not recommend staying here until the owners do a major renovation; it is far too overpriced for what you get.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torym592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This Lodge was disappointing. It really needs a lick of paint. I did not see the owner or manager but this may have been because I was with a group. But it doesn't take much effort to welcome guests. The approach to the rooms, which are located in three blocks, is over a covered plank walkway. The room was musty but large and basically clean with a view over the marina. The beds were doubles, clean and comfortable. The shower was excellent. There was microwave oven for use if needed. There were no other facilities for a breakfast i.e. a restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jvegetariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We paid almost $500 for one night. Place lacks amenities and an elevator. Our room had carpet stains everywhere and it smelled musty. Look somewhere else! We regret staying there and paying so much money. Rooms are super dated. The only nice thing was the marina view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isdiatoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Manager at Canadian Princess Lodge & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate all reviews to help increase the quality of our guest experience. I regret to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. You stayed with our lodge during peak season and the rates of our lodge in comparison to the other options in Ucluelet are moderately priced. Our rooms are very spacious and are unique in the sense that they appeal to bigger groups or families because we have may two story enormous loft rooms which are a rare find.

Our lodge has recently gone through a multitude of renovations including:
High speed fiber optics WiFi available in all guest rooms
Fridges & microwaves in all guest rooms
Hair dryers in all guest rooms
New carpets in guest rooms
New beds & bedding
Updated interior decor
New exterior roofing
New walkways and balconies
New windows
Upgraded appliances such as lighting fixtures
New marina

The lodge itself is quite old but we listen to reviews like this to continue to improve the lodge.

Thank you.

Regards,

Michelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews