We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
31
20
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk to the harbour full kitchen living room small town night stay pacific rim trail walking distance a great place to stay facilities units bbq apartment laundry tv utensils roomy sofa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My husband and I have just returned after staying on the island. When we checked in we were greeted by very friendly helpful staff. The trails recommended were amazing! We had such great success with trails we went back for coffee shop and dinner suggestions, both were great. Our apartment with full kitchen was exactly what we needed ( much larger than we expected) in a great location and well set up. Excellent value. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightsee592029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcoastmotel, General Manager at Whale's Tail Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area. We are even more thankful for your recommendation to stay here and not be disappointed. We do our best to be helpful, clean and friendly. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The best! I can stop here the review but 200 letters are needed...
We spent 2 nights in this cosy and fantastic apartment in Ucluelet. Here the atmosphere is magic, our children (2 and 6) won't leave the apartment so we arranged to have dinners here after the whole day dedicated to explorations in the National Park. The boy's bed was in the sofa, in the dining room and after dinner we spent few hours with the lights off, both sit on the bed looking out of the panoramic window searching for bears... Obviously we saw no one! but my boy still remembers it and still asks me what if we saw one! In the morning, while having breakfast a deer family passed close to the window. I couldn't ask for anything better.
The apartment is also close to the Wild Pacific Trail section with the lighthouse. Don't miss it for no reason!
A real fantastic experience!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhalestailUcluelet, General Manager at Whale's Tail Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hello Valerio,

Wow!! Thanks for taking every word you could to leave us an amazing review. We love the wildlife Ucluelet has to offer and our special little dear family that visits the property often. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We needed a place close to Tofino and Ucluelet was a great place to stay away from the bustle and tourist traffic. This cabin/suite was conveniently located in Ucluelet close to all the restaurants, shops and the Pacific Rim trail. If you are NOT a surfer (like me) and want to do the trails, see the sunsets and enjoy the scenery, I suggest staying closer to Ucluelet and the Pacific Rim trail with light house. The cabin/suite is rustic but clean. Cooking is allowed but seafood cooking is only allowed using outdoor bbq. We wrapped our fish in foil and used their bbq. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The only nit pick I have is that they could use some air freshener for the musty smell, and while we did not have kids, they are not allowed because there are units/others below and noise has to be kept to a minimum after 9 pm.

Room Tip: Upper floor for larger 2 bedroom. Lower floor will have possible upstairs noise (wood floors)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diyguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcoastmotel, General Manager at Whale's Tail Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello,

Thanks for coming and taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you had a great time in the area and took advantage of some of the perks we have to offer. The cabin is a little older and we are hoping to work on some renovations on the unit this fall/winter. I appreciate the feedback. Come back and see us again next year.

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Had everything needed in the kitchen, comfortable beds, quiet, great value and internet and tv, Better than expected! Great landscaping. Very friendly reception staff! Top of our list for when we return to Ucluelet.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgary_Beachcombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcoastmotel, General Manager at Whale's Tail Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear your stay was better then expected! I really appreciate the kind things you said about our property. You made our day! Come back and see us again and thanks for coming!

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We were a party of 8 and Whale's tail have a great unit that accommodate us all. Plus great amenities. They provide coffee and tea to make in your unit and have everything you need to cook your own meals and you also have use of the BBQ. Short walk to restaurants/stores and view of water.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcoastmotel, General Manager at Whale's Tail Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hello Camilla,

Thanks for coming to stay with us. It sounds like our property worked out well for your group. I hope you can come back and see us again.

Thanks,
Kara Stevens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews