We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
110
22
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed deluxe room huge shower beautiful marina helpful owner patio overlooking opposite shore newly renovated bathroom situated directly coffee maker fishing boats opened the door her husband the ground floor sea lions would highly recommend this hotel great bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We took the advice of other reviewers and booked a deluxe room. It was such a treat - massive room with big tv and mini fridge, patio overlooking the beautiful marina where we could have a glass of wine in the evening. Large and comfy King bed, and newly renovated bathroom that felt quite luxurious. Would highly recommend! Check in and out was very easy.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are worth it!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This up there with one of the best hotel stays we have had ever. Teo (the owner/operator) was welcoming from the get go and one of the most helpful and friendly hoteliers. We came to her lovely harbour front complex with no reservation on a weekend with only one deluxe suite available. But she made it work for the two of us to meet our needs. The suite was spotless, the king-size bed heavenly and the kitchenette/dining area a god-send. The artwork was unique and relevant to the locale. Thank you Teo!

Room tip: The rooms facing the harbour are to die for with spacious balconies
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspiration626067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We booked a deluxe suite. Our room was very spacious with a seating area and large balcony. It was beautifully furnished with a four poster bed, lovely inlaid wooden art and more. It was obvious that someone put real thought in the decor. We had a view over one of the marinas.The bathroom was large and had plenty of space to set things out. The hotel is not near much, but Ucluelet is small and its easy to get around. On the positive side, that means it was very quiet.

Room tip: I believe that every room is unique, so take a good look at the website.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DDC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

In the middle of summer its nearly impossible to find any accommodation of any kind. We had dinner in the main street and afterwards driving around saw a vacancy sign - thought it must be a mistake but turned out they just had a 2 night cancellation. So we booked it for the next night. When my wife said we were camping and had been in remote forestry sites with no showers for a few days the very welcoming owner Teo said to come early the next morning so we could shower and clean up before doing more sight seeing. So we were there at 9.00am -that was a really nice touch. Teo keeps an extremely tidy place with big rooms and a good bathroom. We were on the ground floor with parking right outside and only a few meters to the marina where most of their guests (and probably her husband) were heading as the salmon were running. Really pleasant place to stay and near the shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Came across this place on last minute find, didn’t expect much. Turns out absolutely perfect. Lovely bay view, not a scent of fishy odor. Love the big bed, had great sleep. Kitchen has all the tools you’d need to cook.
This is probably the cleanest place I have been for this trip!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank always_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews