We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your backyard bbq”

Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$27
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Frankie’s Resto-Bar we don’t over complicate things, so come pull up a chair and feel right at home. An awesome meal your friends & family will love. Great Harbour views & outside seasonal patio. Best rotating beer tap on the entire Peninsula. Award winning BC wines. We are Ucluelet’s favorite local restaurant. We keep it simple. We keep it real.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Hank's was suggested to us by a local resident. He was right! We tried the Pork BBQ and the Brisket BBQ. Each dish was served with a generous portion of mashed potatoes, perfectly done fall vegetables and a nice slice of cornbread. Both meats were cooked to perfection...falling apart with the touch of a fork! We did not need the steak knives on the table!

Service was very quick. The restaurant is a local, unassuming gem enjoyed by locals and tourists.

For drinks: Definitely try the Caesar. It’s spicy...tear-inducing spicy. But worth every tear drop!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rogie1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 666 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Another gem located in Ukee!! The food is locally sourced and friggin’ delicious. You can tell a lot of love and care goes into each dish! We thoroughly enjoyed the brisket and pulled pork! It was legit fancy B.B.Q! Would highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MeganP636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

The ribs (on special) were outstanding; the brisket was incredible; side dishes (cornbread and vegetables) were also delicious! Staff were very nice and helpful; we waited some time for a table but staff checked in with us often, took our drinks orders, etc.
Why only four stars? The music (heavy metal hits of the 80s) was just too loud and intrusive!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluebell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We paid Hank's a visit as recommended by a local and we were not disappointed, the restaurant was busy when we got in but they managed to find a spot in the bar for us, the service was quick and efficient and the staff were very attentive. We ordered the pulled pork and the chicken, the portions were generous, both served with mash and veggies, clean plates!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariahh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Like many of the other restaurants in this area, it is pricey. In this case, it was worth it. The Brisket BBQ was melt in your mouth tender, tasty and filling, with excellent cornbread. The Brisket Poutine was really good poutine, made even better with the addition of brisket and carmelized onions. And was huge! Service was friendly, decor is attractive and overall it was a very nice dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank justabitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Frankie's Resto-Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.